SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2457 (Babies' Special Occasion)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:Kathi R
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathi Rstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/28/05
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/12 10:59 PM
Last Updated:12/31/12 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
A true labour of love. Beautiful!
12/22/12 11:50 PM
Quickie said...
A great work and the baby's mother can be proud with this meaningful christening dress
12/23/12 0:46 AM
velosewer said...
Oh my. This is such a special piece of work.
12/23/12 2:11 AM
Terri A said...
Lovely!
12/23/12 2:35 AM
cowgirlbb said...
Beautifully done!
12/23/12 8:27 AM
Pj3g said...
A truly beautiful heirloom!
12/23/12 9:08 AM
Elemenopeo said...
gorgeous!
12/23/12 10:15 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It is a family heirloom, how special and beautiful. Love the idea!
12/23/12 10:40 AM
RLL said...
How beautiful is that! From initial thought to final garment....PRECIOUS.
12/23/12 12:11 PM
newmama said...
What a wonderful project, and you did such a beautiful job. I'm sure your niece appreciates your time and patience!
12/23/12 12:16 PM
ahrizel said...
Beautiful dress, with the meaning behind it to match.
12/25/12 11:00 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Gorgeous! We do the same thing with wedding dresses in our family too. I love that you were able to make such a beautiful gown and help SueV out as well!
12/29/12 10:13 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful!
12/31/12 8:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous dress Kathi !!! Wonderful you for carefully unpicking the wedding gown and making it an heirloom christening dress.
12/31/12 11:31 PM
meleliza said...
You've really done a nice job here. I'm sure the mother will treasure it. A boy baby could wear it too. Both my boys were christened in robes. It was a simpler thing with pin tucks and heirloom style details, not with beadwork, but it's very traditional to wear a long robe.
1/2/13 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now