SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6035 (Misses' Separates)

24 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:Lori9999
photo

 
 
About Lori9999star
AZ United States
Member since: 12/6/12
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/12 11:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said... (7/20/13 1:52 PM) Reply
This is a really nice jacket!!
Sherry Art said... (1/19/13 3:24 AM) Reply
So cute! Amazing that your "muslin" turned out so well. The knit and the print works so well. You seem very skilled at getting a good fit too.
Lori9999 said... (12/23/12 11:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for the positive comments everyone. It's nice when a pattern works the first time! Quathy, I didn't do anything special with the collar seams - just graded (layered) and off-set them (ie: one seam allowance pressed toward collar and the other pressed toward the jacket. The knit I used is a medium/heavy weight, and there is a bit of bulk, but not bad, or uncomfortable. I did cut a size smaller, as the knit did not need the "ease" like a woven fabric would. Now if I could just figure out a better way to attach the collar ...
RadarRadiance said... (12/23/12 10:41 AM) Reply
Cute jacket on you!!! Fabric and fit excellent!
cleverkitty said... (12/23/12 9:26 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket you made and you were reading my mind, I bought this pattern too and my intention was to make it from a knit. Great idea Lori9999 :)
2 Airedales n Me said... (12/23/12 1:01 AM) Reply
It sure turned out well. Looks fun and casual. I like the idea of a knit jacket - sounds comfortable.
valkyrie01 said... (12/23/12 0:52 AM) Reply
wonderful jacket! It is a lovely slim cut and suits your figure type perfectly!
quathy said... (12/23/12 0:50 AM) Reply
This is really cute! I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it up. I love the idea of making it up in a knit - did you have to do anything to reduce bulk in the collar seams?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details