SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6035 (Misses' Separates)

19 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:Lori9999
photo

 
 
About Lori9999star
AZ USA
Member since: 12/6/12
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/12 11:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quathy said...
This is really cute! I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it up. I love the idea of making it up in a knit - did you have to do anything to reduce bulk in the collar seams?
12/23/12 0:50 AM
valkyrie01 said...
wonderful jacket! It is a lovely slim cut and suits your figure type perfectly!
12/23/12 0:52 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
It sure turned out well. Looks fun and casual. I like the idea of a knit jacket - sounds comfortable.
12/23/12 1:01 AM
cleverkitty said...
Lovely jacket you made and you were reading my mind, I bought this pattern too and my intention was to make it from a knit. Great idea Lori9999 :)
12/23/12 9:26 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute jacket on you!!! Fabric and fit excellent!
12/23/12 10:41 AM
Lori9999 said...
Thanks for the positive comments everyone. It's nice when a pattern works the first time! Quathy, I didn't do anything special with the collar seams - just graded (layered) and off-set them (ie: one seam allowance pressed toward collar and the other pressed toward the jacket. The knit I used is a medium/heavy weight, and there is a bit of bulk, but not bad, or uncomfortable. I did cut a size smaller, as the knit did not need the "ease" like a woven fabric would. Now if I could just figure out a better way to attach the collar ...
12/23/12 11:38 PM
Sherry Art said...
So cute! Amazing that your "muslin" turned out so well. The knit and the print works so well. You seem very skilled at getting a good fit too.
1/19/13 3:24 AM
MrsCharisma said...
This is a really nice jacket!!
7/20/13 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Simplicity 4079

photo
by: Lori9999

Review