SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variation: Separate Patterns For B,C,D)

104 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:12/23/12 1:22 AM
Last Updated:12/25/12 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said... (12/27/12 3:21 PM) Reply
Very cute tops and good idea using the narrow facings.
AuntieShel said... (12/26/12 4:35 PM) Reply
Gorgeous tops!!! Isn't this a great little pattern? Love the changes you made.
Rhoda K said... (12/26/12 11:01 AM) Reply
Such nice tops! I like your facings - a nice finish and they look so neat. As always, a beautiful job.
mssewcrazy said... (12/26/12 8:04 AM) Reply
Great shell! I REALLY like the narrow facings topstitched down. I am going to use your technique in the future when facings are involved. I just finished a pj top that I stitch down the facing like this but it would be so much better if the facing was narrowed. Thanks for the idea-it's a keeper.
Anne Cherry said... (12/25/12 4:30 AM) Reply
Perfect timing for this excellent review, Sandra! I just pulled this pattern out to try again (now that I know a bit more about FBAs etc). Thanks for the detailed info on how you acheived such a beautifully finished top!
brrmm said... (12/23/12 5:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful work makes this top look very tailored. Love the pretty colour.
fauxgetaboutit said... (12/23/12 2:08 PM) Reply
Ditto on great shaping and tailoring. You now have a TNT pattern that is timeless and takes very little fabric.
valkyrie01 said... (12/23/12 12:37 PM) Reply
great shaping and tailoring! love the colour! There's something about orange, peach and reds that picks up one's mood!
cleverkitty said... (12/23/12 9:11 AM) Reply
Impeccable stitching and details on such a simple top you can make anything shine :)
sewpelican said... (12/23/12 4:11 AM) Reply
Top is simple yet has so much potential. beautiful top stitching. Thanks
velosewer said... (12/23/12 2:03 AM) Reply
How could you not love this top? It's great Sandra.
JanineMck said... (12/23/12 1:33 AM) Reply
looks like a nicely fitted basic top and bonus that it uses so little fabric - would be good remnants of favourite fabrics.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Farbenmix Whitney

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6700

photo
by: Ysenia

Review