SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8723 (Misses' Dress Very Easy Vogue)

16 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/12 2:20 AM
Last Updated:12/23/12 2:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
A lovely dress and perfect for the summer heat we are getting. The border print looks great.
12/23/12 2:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. You have done well to make the style work so successfully with the design of your fabric.
12/23/12 3:07 AM
Zorrro said...
Looks terrific. Lovely and cool in this hot weather.
12/23/12 6:53 AM
JanElise said...
You did a wonderful job showcasing this border print to best advantage. It looks great on you.
12/23/12 8:06 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful! I love your treatment of the border print; the seam you added in the center front bodice really allowed you to use the print to your advantage. Great job!
12/23/12 8:38 AM
jlg said...
This is so pretty. I agree with the others; you used the border print perfectly.
12/23/12 8:50 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Fantastic job, it is super cute on you. Love the border print and seeing the facing picture. Love that type of facing and forgot all about them.
12/23/12 10:33 AM
PattyE said...
That's a super cute dress!
12/23/12 11:09 AM
EleanorSews said...
Classic little dress beautifully made and fitted. Your use of the border print on the bodice was so smart. We really can use whatever part(s) of the fabric that works...
12/23/12 12:13 PM
gsp1066 said...
Gorgeous dress, inside and out.
12/23/12 12:58 PM
mnitts said...
This looks like it is so comfortable. Love the way you have used the fabric. Great job!
12/23/12 1:10 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is so BEAUTIFUL! I love how you used the border! Very smart to sew the front and back as one piece! I'll have to remember that.
12/23/12 1:44 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is so BEAUTIFUL! I love how you used the border! Very smart to sew the front and back as one piece! I'll have to remember that.
12/23/12 1:44 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress. Great border placement.
12/23/12 1:46 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous dress.
12/23/12 4:03 PM
AuntieShel said...
So pretty and love the fabric and placement!!
12/23/12 5:58 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is stunning! I love your fabric choice!
12/23/12 8:45 PM
krazyknit said...
Very cute dress! Thanks for sharing how you made the facings to replace the lining.
12/24/12 9:34 AM
Judy Kski said...
You did an amazing job with that border print. I compliment you on your sewing creativity and ability to come up with such a unique and beautiful dress.
1/3/13 0:22 AM
Miss Barbarlyn said...
Very La Dolce Vita - very cool.
1/9/13 3:09 PM
charwith said...
Late to the party, but I have to chime in to say that your fabric placement is amazing. Way to work a border print!
1/20/13 1:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1273

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now