SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8356 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1676 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 350
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/05 11:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenP said...
Very nice! I think the neck binding gives it a more finished look.
2/5/05 1:03 PM
Amanda L said...
What a cute top! It goes so perfectly with the 3032 skirt and the scarf is a great finishing touch (even if unfinished!) Any pattern that uses a yard of fabric is a friend of mine, I'll have to get it!
2/5/05 1:08 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Deepika, this top looks fantastic on you! The colors are beautiful and I love it with that skirt in the second pic. Wow, it must really be low-cut to start with, but the adjustments you made look great and I think the neckline is perfect on you.
2/5/05 1:09 PM
Gilraen Surion said...
beautiful. Looks great. With the scarf and the skirt vey sophisticated.
2/5/05 2:12 PM
Nickle said...
Very pretty top. The coloring of the fabric really looks nice on you. I like what you did to the neckline.
2/5/05 2:52 PM
PVA said...
Wonderful top! I'm amazed you were able to get that scarf, neckline binding & long skinny tubes for the ties + the top out of 1 yd. of fabric! (Wow) Maybe you're not a genius, just a magician! (ROFLOL)
2/5/05 2:57 PM
jlg said...
Great top, Deepika. I agree with the others; the colors are wonderful on you.
2/5/05 3:54 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Perfection - the fit, the fabric, the colors, the scarf, everything. I think the neck binding adds alot, too. Not bad for a girl in a "sewing slump". ;-)
2/5/05 4:12 PM
Gigi Louis said...
D, it's just beautiful! I bought this pattern too - I had a dress with this shoulder treatment when I was in high school and I loved it!
2/5/05 4:20 PM
tigger said...
beautiful fabric and great review - I love the KS skirt in the second photo as well!
2/5/05 4:31 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Oooh, it's so pretty with the scarf and skirt! I agree with you, that scarf looks better unfinished and soft than with hemmed edges. Excellent save with the binding and deep shoulder seams.
2/5/05 4:51 PM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful shirt, beautiful print--looks great on you!
2/5/05 5:28 PM
Vonnevo said...
Absolutely beautiful..colour, fit and style..all adds up to a great outfit. I like the your neckline much better than the original. Thanks for the info.
2/5/05 6:41 PM
drsue said...
I like your top so much better than the original. Why is burda making everyone look like a hussy these days?
2/5/05 9:39 PM
Deepika said...
You all really know how to cheer somebody up! And yes with this top I am officially out of my slump Karla :) Amanda you NEED this pattern. But definitely raise the neck. There is no way the pattern photo is from this pattern because its way too low! Pat I am neither :) Just hated to throw the fabric and really this top take so little... .you should definitely try it. Thanks you all for such sweet comments.
2/5/05 10:36 PM
PhyllisC said...
Deepika - this is very you -prefect!
2/5/05 10:56 PM
sewsue said...
Nice top and the scarf looks perfect!
2/6/05 3:12 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Such a beautiful outfit! I love the fabric and color combo!
2/6/05 3:57 AM
AnneM said...
No such thing as cheating - just design opportunities. I like the styles of this pattern.
2/6/05 8:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Like this a lot!
2/6/05 4:50 PM
JDpenelope said...
Yes, Yes, Yes! Everything said above, and more. You go girl.
2/6/05 5:29 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
Great looking outfit! Don't you love the feeling of stepping out in a completely coordinating ensemble? Especially one you've sewn. Definitely a 'Glamour' DO photo.
2/7/05 10:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: thestitche...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now