SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 0144 

51 more reviews
Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/12 8:03 PM
Last Updated:3/25/13 5:59 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie1129 said...
Lovely! I just received the pattern and although I haven't sewn anything for months, I'm looking forward to this one.
12/26/12 9:12 PM
sandra17 said...
Looks wonderful! I'm really looking forward to wearing ny tiramisu. Have to make it first though, and the sewing machine is currently losing out to gardening.
12/26/12 9:17 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice dress; it looks really good on you. It sounds like a useful pattern.
12/27/12 2:17 AM
Baja Susana said...
I left a comment on your blog. This dress Ccentuates all the best parts of your figure. Nice Jon!
12/27/12 3:27 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a beautiful dress! It looks gorgeous on you.
12/27/12 5:41 AM
DreinPA said...
That is a great fit for out of the envelope! A great marriage of fabric and pattern.
12/27/12 8:43 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Looks great. I love stripes!
12/27/12 9:42 AM
MNBarb said...
I also love the chevron effect. This dress fits you so well and looks like the perfect step up from casual while still being super comfortable.
12/27/12 1:47 PM
RLL said...
Wow, really looks good on you! Nice job.
12/27/12 4:13 PM
miausiau said...
Very flattering!
12/27/12 5:12 PM
Maree P said...
This looks lovely on you Claire.
12/28/12 6:47 AM
barebear said...
It looks beautiful on you! It sounds like you and I have very similar proportions. I've just cut out the pattern, and I chose to go with a size 35 on the back and 40B on the front. Seems weird to cut out a B, and after seeing yours though I sort of wish I'd gone with the 35D after all. Oh well, we'll see how it goes. You did a lovely job, and it's so cool to see a pattern that works out of the envelope for so many different body types. So not the norm!
1/6/13 3:53 AM
LM2HYD said...
This is gorgeous. I love the different chevrons down the back. So cool!
3/25/13 8:33 AM
crazygrad said...
You look gorgeous as always!
3/25/13 8:48 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress! Very flattering on you .
3/25/13 9:48 AM
marec said...
This is super on you! I appreciate all the info you included about the construction and details about the instructions.
3/25/13 10:18 AM
blue mooney said...
Super cute! Thanks for describing all the custom sizing. This sounds like a pattern line to keep an eye on.
3/26/13 8:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: CMae

Review
Simplicity 2148

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now