SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2290 (Child's, Teens' & Adults' Pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/12 1:33 PM
Last Updated:7/1/14 11:53 PM


Simplicity: 2290 by Mufffet  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Loungewear    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Violet01 said... (7/2/14 4:25 PM) Reply
Another pattern with no side seams (AND ITS FREE) is simplicity 0501. Check the Simplicity site and look under "Classroom & Free Projects" then "Sewing 101". The pattern covers XS to XL (Hip 31"/79cm to 49"/124cm). I have also slashed down the side and inserted pockets. Hubby has 4 pairs to date and I'm not done yet. Warning - that pattern runs really big!
Mufffet said... (12/16/13 11:03 AM) Reply
You can always add patch pockets! ;)
lgrande said... (12/15/13 9:05 AM) Reply
These look nice and easy to do; however, I HAVE to have pockets in any pants I wear. I realize that without side seams there can be no side pockets - it's a deal breaker for me.
nicegirl said... (1/2/13 11:22 AM) Reply
Look like the perfect pajama pants! Nothing is cozier than flannel in the winter.
Warbler said... (12/30/12 9:42 PM) Reply
Great review! I think DH would love a pair!
Mary Stiefer said... (12/30/12 0:46 AM) Reply
These look great - I've made something similar and they do like them roomy and comfortable. Well done.
Mufffet said... (12/29/12 8:20 PM) Reply
Sorry about that paragraph in bold...sigh. Well thanks for the nice comments folks, and really - NICE pattern. :)
sewfrequent said... (12/29/12 6:35 PM) Reply
Mufffet, will definitely take your advice and get this one before its gone! I much prefer a one-seam pattern like this and an opportunity to use novelty prints!
mssewcrazy said... (12/28/12 8:08 AM) Reply
Next pattern sale I'm stashing that pattern. All those sizes in a one seam pattern -wonderful to have around for jammies.
Maia B said... (12/28/12 4:18 AM) Reply
THANK YOU for stating it has no side seams!!! I've been searching for one without, as my older son is currently too small for S9871, which I use for adults, and Butterick 4006 the kids' one piece pj pattern I use. I've looked at tons of pj patterns and reviews, and this is the first review I found that makes this clear, so helpful!
Mufffet said... (12/27/12 6:13 PM) Reply
Freya - yes it is. There is no text to let one know on most patterns of this sort, so it was a nice surprise.
FreyaStark said... (12/27/12 3:42 PM) Reply
They look nice and warm and comfy. A pattern without side seams is a treasure indeed, but sometimes it is hard to tell before you buy the pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Simplicity 1539

photo
by: monicawood...

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details