SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2290 (Child's, Teens' & Adults' Pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/12 1:33 PM
Last Updated:7/1/14 11:53 PM


Simplicity: 2290 by Mufffet  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Loungewear    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Violet01 said... (7/2/14 4:25 PM) Reply
Another pattern with no side seams (AND ITS FREE) is simplicity 0501. Check the Simplicity site and look under "Classroom & Free Projects" then "Sewing 101". The pattern covers XS to XL (Hip 31"/79cm to 49"/124cm). I have also slashed down the side and inserted pockets. Hubby has 4 pairs to date and I'm not done yet. Warning - that pattern runs really big!
Mufffet said... (12/16/13 11:03 AM) Reply
You can always add patch pockets! ;)
lgrande said... (12/15/13 9:05 AM) Reply
These look nice and easy to do; however, I HAVE to have pockets in any pants I wear. I realize that without side seams there can be no side pockets - it's a deal breaker for me.
nicegirl said... (1/2/13 11:22 AM) Reply
Look like the perfect pajama pants! Nothing is cozier than flannel in the winter.
Warbler said... (12/30/12 9:42 PM) Reply
Great review! I think DH would love a pair!
Mary Stiefer said... (12/30/12 0:46 AM) Reply
These look great - I've made something similar and they do like them roomy and comfortable. Well done.
Mufffet said... (12/29/12 8:20 PM) Reply
Sorry about that paragraph in bold...sigh. Well thanks for the nice comments folks, and really - NICE pattern. :)
sewfrequent said... (12/29/12 6:35 PM) Reply
Mufffet, will definitely take your advice and get this one before its gone! I much prefer a one-seam pattern like this and an opportunity to use novelty prints!
mssewcrazy said... (12/28/12 8:08 AM) Reply
Next pattern sale I'm stashing that pattern. All those sizes in a one seam pattern -wonderful to have around for jammies.
Maia B said... (12/28/12 4:18 AM) Reply
THANK YOU for stating it has no side seams!!! I've been searching for one without, as my older son is currently too small for S9871, which I use for adults, and Butterick 4006 the kids' one piece pj pattern I use. I've looked at tons of pj patterns and reviews, and this is the first review I found that makes this clear, so helpful!
Mufffet said... (12/27/12 6:13 PM) Reply
Freya - yes it is. There is no text to let one know on most patterns of this sort, so it was a nice surprise.
FreyaStark said... (12/27/12 3:42 PM) Reply
They look nice and warm and comfy. A pattern without side seams is a treasure indeed, but sometimes it is hard to tell before you buy the pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 5815

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details