SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS036FT (Fairy Tale Dress)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:meleliza
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About melelizastar
PA
Member since: 5/4/11
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/12 4:38 PM
Last Updated:1/3/13 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Just lovely
12/27/12 4:50 PM
newmama said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!! Love the print, love the pattern, love the matching dolly dress and the pop of red around the collar (that was a perfect touch, with the red sash). And your daughter is too sweet.
12/27/12 10:59 PM
gneebee said...
Beautiful! Your little girl is a doll, also!
12/28/12 6:14 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a darling cutie pie your daughter is and her dress is adorable, too!! Love the touch of piping on the collar--definitely shows off the cute collar. This pattern must be fairly new as I have not seen it yet, thanks for pointing it out!!! Perfect Christmas dress for your adorable daughter.
12/28/12 1:12 PM
JanElise said...
This is so sweet and you did a lovely job!
12/28/12 1:50 PM
busymomof3 said...
She is a doll!! Her dress and matching doll dress is precious!! Great job!
12/28/12 9:54 PM
meleliza said...
Oh, thank you! I'm so pleased you all like it. Auntie Shel, the pattern was just released this fall. I've already made 4 different versions - it's a classic.
12/29/12 7:03 PM
SewMentalMama said...
So beautiful, I love that Liberty!
1/2/13 7:46 AM
cowgirlbb said...
So sweet - both the dress and the model.
1/5/13 8:46 AM
ElizabethDee said...
This dress is perfection. I love everything about it. The way you piped the collar is especially wonderful, and your puffed sleeve was a great idea. Beautifully executed, too, I hope she will be able to wear it next year, and I bet she does, too.
1/9/13 9:31 AM
meleliza said...
Oh, Elizabeth, what a kind compliment. Thank you!
1/10/13 9:02 AM
Deepika said...
I don't have words. The model, the dress, the fabric, the matching doll dress. I am getting goosebumps. Thanks for sharing this with us.
5/16/13 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
ModKid Patterns Modkid sewing book

photo
by: Sandi S

Review