SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8333 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

12 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/12 2:55 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said...
Darling or Dear Niece. Thanks for the comment.
3/27/13 8:35 AM
Gendun said...
Wow! What a fun jacket! Being an old fart myself, I'd never have imagined putting those two fabrics together, but it suits her obvious youthful joy and energy. :) Very on-trend this season, too with the semi-see-through lace. Well done! btw... (orphan over here).. what does "DN" stand for, please?
3/26/13 8:00 AM
redrosie said...
Your version of this jacket is awesome! I love the combination of plaid and lace. And it looks fabulous on your beautiful niece.
3/1/13 11:29 AM
ggf2005 said...
Thanks everyone.I shared thia page with her and she loved your kind words.
2/10/13 10:06 AM
petro said...
Terrific jacket, looks great!
1/17/13 0:50 AM
Living Beauty said...
Beautiful take on this pattern. Your niece is so lucky to have you!
1/2/13 7:44 AM
Levone said...
Cute jacket!
1/1/13 6:18 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your niece is way too cute and has excellent taste!! A budding designer, perhaps? Your workmanship is impeccable!
12/31/12 12:25 PM
Marge99 said...
So funky! She looks great.
12/31/12 2:40 AM
Dmd4106 said...
too cute!
12/30/12 5:26 AM
wimmie said...
I always find it rather amusing that the finished garment can make you look at the pattern and say " I never would have thought to use that pattern. Great job and pretty model....
12/29/12 1:12 PM
VogueMistress said...
I love that you took such a conservative pattern and made it so fun and youthful!
12/29/12 11:49 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Lace and plaid! I love it.
12/29/12 10:04 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful jacket and neice!
12/29/12 6:56 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is such a very cute and unique jacket!
12/29/12 5:13 AM
GBK said...
What a lucky girl your niece is to have an aunt making such a fab jacket for her! Awesome work!
12/29/12 3:37 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very Retro 80's cool with the black lace and plaid. Love it.
12/29/12 2:31 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a great interpretation of the pattern! I love the lace and the plaid together. So glad that your niece loves it.
12/28/12 10:11 PM
Skye said...
Great looking jacket - love the lace
12/28/12 9:43 PM
Beek said...
A cool looking jacket always makes one more thrilled about going to school! :0)
12/28/12 8:13 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous.
12/28/12 7:27 PM
Cuffs said...
That is too cool for words. So creative! Also love the hair and the enthusiasm!
12/28/12 6:14 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Great jacket and it looks fantastic on her!
12/28/12 4:32 PM
Lynnelle said...
Too cute! Please tell your niece that I *love* her hair! Curly girls unite! =)
12/28/12 4:13 PM
Quickie said...
I love it. Wonderful
12/28/12 3:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2012-21

photo
by: kidmd

Review