Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jenny Shirt (Jenny Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 223 (patterns: 213)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 141 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/12 11:14 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said... (12/30/12 1:10 PM) Reply
What a useful and thorough review. Thank you! I have also talked myself out of this pattern but based on your recommendation I will add it to my next SA order.
JEF said... (12/30/12 11:07 AM) Reply
Excellent - looks wonderful on you.
becca a said... (12/30/12 10:54 AM) Reply
What a great shirt. This pattern offers so many fitting options with the princess seams. Your alterations have resulted in a great fit.
JanJanB said... (12/30/12 10:15 AM) Reply
Great shirt! I have a couple of the StyleArc patterns for knits, I think I may need to order this one as well. Thanks for the review.
cleverkitty said... (12/30/12 9:39 AM) Reply
great fit on you, I do the same with buttonholes on shirts, Good review clothingengineer Very informative.
Karla Kizer said... (12/30/12 7:45 AM) Reply
I've talked myself out of ordering this pattern for months. Judging by your results, I am a fool. Your shirt/muslin looks great and BTW, how often can you buy a shirt with correctly matched plaids? You've made a very RTW-looking shirt!
Sigrid. said... (12/30/12 4:37 AM) Reply
Agree with you this is a great pattern. Made it twice and worn them with pleasure. The white one so much that it needs replacement soon. I like it in your plaid as well.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (12/30/12 4:28 AM) Reply
Great shirt - must make my pattern up this winter.
Sew4Fun said... (12/30/12 1:53 AM) Reply
This looks fantastic! The fit/cut is so flattering on you! Having made this pattern myself I agree you don't get this sort of cut from a Big 4 pattern. You definitely need to make this pattern again. Nice job!
FreyaStark said... (12/30/12 0:43 AM) Reply
Yes, love the plaid, too. This pattern has loads of potential.
Re Becca said... (12/29/12 11:25 PM) Reply
Fabulous shirt, love the red plaid. Very slimming on you, especially when you tuck it in!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Kari Me Away Color Me Happy

photo
by: Martha R

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details