SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6115 (Girls & Toddler Dress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:Vonnevo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vonnevostarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 10/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/12 2:58 AM
Last Updated:12/30/12 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
I really love the ruffles. When i need a pattern of a toddlers dress there is a great chance i'll choose this pattern
12/30/12 5:10 AM
Natasha B said...
What a beautiful dress, so many perfect details. Zara is a doll:)
12/30/12 5:32 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Lovely dress, lovely little model! I love this pattern too - used it for 2 Christmas dresses.
12/30/12 8:34 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Lovely dress, lovely little model! I love this pattern too - used it for 2 Christmas dresses.
12/30/12 8:34 AM
Karla Kizer said...
How darling. I might have to buy this pattern and store it away, in case I ever have a granddaughter. I certainly would have made it for my daughter when she was small. So cute!
12/30/12 9:39 AM
KarmenG said...
Gorgeous dress Vonne! I love the floral print and it looks like Zara loves it too. What girl doesn't like a pretty dress? Thanks for the tips about the curved yoke.....I'll have to try this pattern for our little Verona. '-)
12/30/12 10:30 AM
Barbara V said...
What a sweet and darling dress and your very cute Zara! Lovely work! What a wonderful pattern - wish I could own them all!
12/30/12 10:48 AM
AuntieShel said...
Darling, darling, your DGD and the dress!! I bought this pattern a while ago for my DGD--she is only 20 months old, am waiting for her to get a bit bigger to make it. Thank you for this wonderful review!!!
12/30/12 11:02 AM
newmama said...
Beautiful dress and model! I love the sweet fabric you chose, and the interesting details in this pattern.
12/30/12 12:41 PM
goosegreen said...
Absolutely gorgeous...both the dress & Zara!
12/30/12 4:24 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress for a beautiful little girl!
12/30/12 4:55 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The finish looks impeccable Vonne and the fabric is just gorgeous for this lovely dress. Zara is a doll!
12/30/12 5:35 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
What a sweet little dress and so nicely made. Your DGD looks adorably cute in her princess dress!
12/30/12 5:40 PM
Christas said...
This is such a pretty dress on your lovely granddaughter! The fabric is perfect for the pattern. I think I might need to add this pattern to my ever growing pattern stash. Very nice sewing ... as always!
12/30/12 5:51 PM
jenleeC said...
Gorgeous dress and beautifully sewn! The ruffles are lovely but not overdone.
12/30/12 6:10 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful dress for gorgeous Zara.
12/30/12 10:33 PM
Kathi R said...
Thanks for the great details in your review....the pattern looks like a winner and Zara is a lucky girl to have a personal seamstress
12/31/12 11:59 AM
brrmm said...
Great job from Nanna. Perfect dress for our weather here, and so pretty. Zara's lucky to have such a wonderful Nanna to sew for her.
12/31/12 7:56 PM
margk said...
I think you've ticked all the boxes for everyone with this little dress, Vonne! Just beautiful.
12/31/12 7:56 PM
SewMentalMama said...
What a beautiful dress! I love the style, especially that curved yoke, and it looks wonderful on your DGD. Thanks for your detailed review.
1/2/13 7:30 AM
Deepika said...
What a helpful review. I am adding it to my favorites because I want to sew this for my 2 year old! Your dress and the model are both adorable. What a fantastic fit too.
1/15/13 11:44 AM
auntiepati said...
Both model and dress are beautiful and charming. As always your work is beautiful. It's good to see you, Vonne.
3/14/14 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Young Image Magazine SS-2013-Y1307

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
McCall's 5989

photo
by: FairLadyOf...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now