Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Soho Coat (Soho Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 455 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/12 4:34 PM
Last Updated:12/30/12 9:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
Just beautiful! Thx for the very helpful review.
12/30/12 5:14 PM
happytobehere said...
Spectacular! Thanks for the closure idea, I'd like to try that.
12/30/12 5:30 PM
Dilliander said...
A stunning raincoat is amazing fabric! Tricky to sew but a fabulous result. The toggle closures are a great idea. You'll be singing in the rain ;)
12/30/12 5:35 PM
Nancywin said...
Wow! You made such a cool coat out of such a plain pattern. This fabric is so unusual and your closure details really make it special. Really nice - and I love the color!
12/30/12 5:38 PM
Renata said...
Rain or no rain, I wouldn't take it off. The fabric and closures make a simple pattern into one amazing coat.
12/30/12 7:00 PM
Barbara V said...
Very, very beautiful! The color, fabric, your workmanship and creative detail....all fabulous. It's always great to see your projects!
12/30/12 7:04 PM
rutaliet said...
Love your innovative closures!
12/30/12 7:26 PM
PattyE said...
What a fabulous snuggly coat!
12/30/12 7:53 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric.
12/30/12 9:06 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Gorgeous coat. If it were not hot right now where I live I would run out and buy that pattern. I might do anyhow just so I have it when I need it!!
12/30/12 11:11 PM
Scheri said...
I love the creative flair you added to your coat. It's beautiful.
12/31/12 0:34 AM
wendyrb said...
You've really made this Soho Coat distinctly your very own, look'in good. And twice- pretty amazing the cozy bathrobe with the nifty buttonhole you made previously is the same pattern. Just wear the imperfect/perfect coat any time; don't wait for rain. Wonderful creative process to work with a tricky fabric for a great result. Bravo!
12/31/12 2:39 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful coat - love it
12/31/12 3:36 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow! I love this coat in this fabric. Where did you find it?
12/31/12 8:07 AM
MNBarb said...
Such a distinct coat in its design and fabric. As unique as it is it will be a classic. Beautiful work!
12/31/12 8:58 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow - such a great coat. It would make me hope for rain! Your closures are unique and perfect for this look.
12/31/12 9:14 AM
julibet said...
this is such a beautiful version of the soho. I love my version (made in navy cashmere), but to be honest it does look a bit like a bathrobe. Yours looks just plain elegant and expensive.
12/31/12 9:25 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous coat! And of course, the fabric is to die for. I have been wanting to sew this pattern for years but it has been on the back burner. You have inspired me to start thinking about it again. Thanks for the excellent review. I will definitely refer to it when I start my project.
12/31/12 10:46 AM
JillyBe said...
Thank you SO much, everyone, for your comments - they really put a big smile on my face :D
12/31/12 3:07 PM
JillyBe said...
VivianZ - I got the fabric at Fabrix, a discounted fabric store/jobber in San Francisco. I got it over a year ago, so it's long gone from there. :(
12/31/12 3:09 PM
lesliez said...
Your fabric is gorgeous. It makes this coat really special.
12/31/12 7:28 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great coat - great fabric - great review!
1/1/13 10:54 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great coat - great fabric - great review!
1/1/13 10:54 AM
Dlaws said...
This is stunning, and the color spectacular. I really love your craftmanship, which makes this a real show stopper!
3/23/13 10:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Amy Butler AB024MB
photo
Review by EeLo on 3/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8659
photo
Review by rivergum on 10/28/12
Read Review

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us