SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

103 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:MariannaSew2Pro
photo

 
 
About MariannaSew2Pro
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/12/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/31/12 10:45 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Thanks so much all of you for the helpful and encouraging comments! You know, I'm going to pounce on the fabric shop soon as it opens on Wed for another fabric to try this in, as well the material for the V1247 skirt.
1/1/13 2:34 AM
momsurfing said...
i think your top looks better on you than the one on the pattern model. i do however feel your pain about the boxy shape. i've given away more creations because they aren't figure flattering. but that said, i does look good on you. maybe less boxy feeling with some skinny jeans?
12/31/12 10:17 PM
prttynpnk said...
It really is a hard top on some of us- I've made it in a silky fabric and it lays better, but it always needs some fit finagling when I make one.
12/31/12 4:05 PM
Lori V said...
This is a hard top to wear. I enjoyed sewing mine but not sure I enjoy wearing it. I do think you look cute, maybe give it some time and you will like it.
12/31/12 3:42 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a difficult top to wear. Don't beat yourself up over it. I've seen other reviews and think your finished garment, on you, looks better than some. There is no figure that is flattered by boxy but your fabric choice really helped. It is more floaty than cardboardy. I think it looks cute with the skirt. If you donate it, it will be in good company with my latest failure!
12/31/12 1:14 PM
sewbehind said...
I'm sorry you don't like it after all those French seams! I think it looks cute on you, however it is what you think that matters. Helpful review, about going down a few sizes in the top.
12/31/12 12:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Other Clever Charlotte

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review
Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info