SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Wendy Pant (Wendy Pant)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1114 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/12 8:01 PM
Last Updated:1/26/13 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
linda 75142 said...
You have definitely nailed the fit of this pattern. They look great!
1/27/13 8:43 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful fit, great.
1/27/13 5:18 PM
KatC83 said...
Those are the most perfectly-fitting pants I've ever seen! Well done!
1/27/13 5:07 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous fit!
1/27/13 12:02 PM
ktr2567 said...
what a great review! and those pants are perfecto!
1/27/13 10:27 AM
sewbehind said...
What a beautiful fit you have achieved! Now make more!
1/27/13 10:08 AM
pamscott said...
Wow! Perfect fit. Brilliant :0)
1/27/13 7:58 AM
sugarduck said...
Wow! Great fit!! I've never tried StyleArc, but your review makes me want to!
1/27/13 6:16 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wow even better fit they are looking so good, all your work is paying off!!
1/27/13 5:19 AM
rivergum said...
Totally jealous of your figure! You look so good in pants>sigh<
1/27/13 4:11 AM
KathB said...
Wow. Fabulous results, I'm so impressed with the fit. I love the Wendy pant, but can't get the fit right in back :( I think it's a body shape thing... not the pattern!
1/27/13 1:43 AM
KathB said...
Wow. Fabulous results, I'm so impressed with the fit. I love the Wendy pant, but can't get the fit right in back :( I think it's a body shape thing... not the pattern!
1/27/13 1:43 AM
mm said...
Great fit. What a perfectionist.
1/27/13 0:30 AM
ArtAttack said...
great fitting pants! They look super on you...
1/27/13 0:23 AM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutely Outstanding!
1/26/13 11:40 PM
margy.64 said...
I'm just about ready to cut this pattern. Thanks so much for your very helpful review.
1/20/13 1:04 AM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic fit on you, exellcent job.
1/5/13 0:55 AM
landstromd said...
Great pair of pants; great fit also. Can the bengaline be purchased at stores here in USA?
1/3/13 10:35 AM
jenleeC said...
Great pants and fav review. Thanks for your fitting information!
1/1/13 8:42 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Lovely pants! I like your fitting techniques.
1/1/13 6:23 PM
Levone said...
Great looking pants!
1/1/13 12:07 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love the Style Arc pants patterns but don't have this one. Love your pants!
1/1/13 10:56 AM
sfshaza said...
These are a perfect fit! I really appreciate you sharing the fitting techniques that worked for you!
1/1/13 1:38 AM
JillyBe said...
What a fabulous fit - looks great on you!
12/31/12 4:22 PM
BeaJay said...
Great pants - you have achieved a fantastic fit. Looks great on you.
12/31/12 2:36 PM
MNBarb said...
Your pattern adjustments have yielded the perfect fit. You might never need another pants pattern!
12/31/12 9:02 AM
IngridTheresa said...
Well done! They are lovely, especially the fit. This pattern is on my "to do" list for 2013.
12/31/12 8:31 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and great fit!
12/31/12 7:05 AM
pdiddly said...
great looking pants
12/31/12 3:41 AM
Sigrid. said...
Another wonderful pair of pants. These look fantastic too.
12/31/12 3:20 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous style and fit!
12/30/12 10:42 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous, in every way !!! The fit and styling are splendid. Have fun sewing more :) I like velcro closures on pant bands, they are easy and give a nice flat line under tops. I have snagged some stretch tops on the "hooks" of the velcro when I wasn't being careful though.
12/30/12 10:32 PM
Karla Kizer said...
They look perfect. SA patterns have opened a whole new world of sewing fun for me, with the excellent drafting and RTW fit.
12/30/12 9:49 PM
sewinglinda said...
great job, the fit looks perfect on these, they are just like my favourite Morrison pants. well done.
12/30/12 9:06 PM
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC! I haven't tried the Style Arc patterns yet, but your review really makes me want to try their pants pattern.
12/30/12 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now