Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cake patterns: 0144 ( Faux Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 394 times 49 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR
About froggiegirlstar
PA USA
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/12 10:24 AM
Last Updated:12/31/12 10:27 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KLK7 said...
I absolutely love this fabric and the sleeve modification is wonderful. You have inspired me to try this pattern.
12/31/12 11:21 AM
a7yrstitch said...
Did I read is correctly? The fabric was intended to be a muslin? The fabric, the design, the fit all look perfect on you. It is that combination that makes me look, not at the dress, but, at the wearer and say, "Wow!".
12/31/12 11:47 AM
lbreton said...
Nice!
12/31/12 11:59 AM
froggiegirl said...
Yes, a7yrstitch this dress was intend to be a muslin. While I liked this print, polyester/lycra is not my favorite so if the dress didn't turn out that was fine. But instead I got a great dress. :)
12/31/12 12:46 PM
MNBarb said...
I could see this pattern becoming a "best of" for 2013. What a treat for someone who is used to making multiple pattern adjustments to just cut and sew. The neckline is so flattering with good coverage without being nun-ish. Congratulations on a beautiful and very useful dress.
12/31/12 1:19 PM
michellep74 said...
Love your version of this dress! These "Tiramisus" have all been turning out great--I need to give this pattern a try.
12/31/12 2:21 PM
nitsel said...
Beautiful dress and it fits perfectly!
12/31/12 4:47 PM
Mufffet said...
This is really cute! The pattern looks so great too with those instructions. Nice.
1/1/13 0:15 AM
3HoursPast said...
I am so thrilled you had a great sewing experience with Tiramisu. She's a sweet little "pick-me-up" dress for sure. I'd never part with mine... :)
1/1/13 2:18 AM
Quickie said...
You are so abslosutely beautiful in this dress...
1/1/13 12:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 3377
photo
Review by LaurieEm on 4/25/06
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2237
photo
Review by heemee on 5/24/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us