SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Cassie Stretch Woven Pant 

3 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 171 (patterns: 171)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/13 9:50 PM
Last Updated:1/1/13 9:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (1/6/13 0:22 AM) Reply
These are the CUTEST pants, and lining them with FLANNEL is GENIUS (says she, who's sitting here freezing with her legs under the desk). :o)
Sewing Chick said... (1/3/13 1:01 PM) Reply
The pants look great on you. Congratulations on your weight loss!
Diane333 said... (1/2/13 7:57 PM) Reply
Love looking at all your workmanship. Very beautifully done.
DorothyK said... (1/2/13 11:20 AM) Reply
Love the pants and all the details - seams, flannel lining. Thanks for the review. This is a pattern I would like to try.
Sue Parrott said... (1/2/13 9:56 AM) Reply
These are really cute! I need to try more indie patterns. Thanks for the review!
2 Airedales n Me said... (1/2/13 1:50 AM) Reply
Mmmmm. Great seaming and shaping around the knee. Very cool. And you HAVE lost weight! Congratulations you slender thing!!
michellep74 said... (1/1/13 11:31 PM) Reply
Very nice! I actually have this pattern and do plan to make them up and review them--other projects have just taken priority. Good to know you made them in a stretch denim; a lightweight stretch denim is one of the fabrics that I'm considering for mine.
JillyBe said... (1/1/13 11:13 PM) Reply
Warm-looking AND good-looking on - definitely a winner!
mm said... (1/1/13 10:45 PM) Reply
I hadn't considered this pattern until I saw your pants. they look great.
sfshaza said... (1/1/13 10:23 PM) Reply
Thanks, Samantha! The pattern can be purchased here: http://www.stylearc.com.au/stylearc/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage.tpl&product_id=494&category_id=2&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=42 It is not multi-sized, so check your measurements against their size chart.
Samantha82 said... (1/1/13 10:18 PM) Reply
Those are great! I love the seaming. They look comfy too. Do you have a link to the pattern?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6362

photo
by: TyLamer

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details
McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review