SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8839 (Misses' Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 187
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 183
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/13 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is REALLY cute! Thanks for bringing this one to my attention...I need jackets! Very cute...
1/2/13 0:55 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
The Big Yes! (a quote from Marcy) You have a winner there. It really is a cute pattern. I have it - now must try it out. Thanks for the nudge.
1/2/13 1:54 AM
cocosloft said...
Love this! such a fun look.
1/2/13 4:05 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a great-looking jacket. This one is in the pile and I appreciate the notes on the sizing and construction.
1/2/13 6:40 AM
NJcowgirl said...
The fabric is great and the style is so good. Looks great on you.
1/2/13 8:17 AM
Nan Kay said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I have been on the wall about making this because of the boxy lines, but yours doesn't look like a box at all. Did you shape the sides when you took them in or just make it smaller? It turned out really great!
1/2/13 9:38 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Hi Nan Kay, I did shape the sides when I took them in. I shaped them an additional inch at the waist line. I am glad you asked and sorry I forgot to bring that up in my review! Sue
1/2/13 9:49 AM
MNBarb said...
Isn't it funny how easy it is to selectively ignore the obvious fit on the model? You made a good save and now have a fun jacket to wear with your leggings. Nice work!
1/4/13 8:18 PM
marthamyers said...
A great version of this jacket! I am now cutting out my second version of it. Hope it's as successful as yours!
1/11/14 12:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
New Look 6123

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review