SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8839 (Misses' Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 171
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/13 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is REALLY cute! Thanks for bringing this one to my attention...I need jackets! Very cute...
1/2/13 0:55 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
The Big Yes! (a quote from Marcy) You have a winner there. It really is a cute pattern. I have it - now must try it out. Thanks for the nudge.
1/2/13 1:54 AM
cocosloft said...
Love this! such a fun look.
1/2/13 4:05 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a great-looking jacket. This one is in the pile and I appreciate the notes on the sizing and construction.
1/2/13 6:40 AM
NJcowgirl said...
The fabric is great and the style is so good. Looks great on you.
1/2/13 8:17 AM
Nan Kay said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I have been on the wall about making this because of the boxy lines, but yours doesn't look like a box at all. Did you shape the sides when you took them in or just make it smaller? It turned out really great!
1/2/13 9:38 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Hi Nan Kay, I did shape the sides when I took them in. I shaped them an additional inch at the waist line. I am glad you asked and sorry I forgot to bring that up in my review! Sue
1/2/13 9:49 AM
MNBarb said...
Isn't it funny how easy it is to selectively ignore the obvious fit on the model? You made a good save and now have a fun jacket to wear with your leggings. Nice work!
1/4/13 8:18 PM
marthamyers said...
A great version of this jacket! I am now cutting out my second version of it. Hope it's as successful as yours!
1/11/14 12:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 270736-1004

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now