SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8839 (Misses' Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
Friend of PR

About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 298 (patterns: 294)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/13 10:44 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marthamyers said... (1/11/14 12:21 PM) Reply
A great version of this jacket! I am now cutting out my second version of it. Hope it's as successful as yours!
MNBarb said... (1/4/13 8:18 PM) Reply
Isn't it funny how easy it is to selectively ignore the obvious fit on the model? You made a good save and now have a fun jacket to wear with your leggings. Nice work!
Sue Parrott said... (1/2/13 9:49 AM) Reply
Hi Nan Kay, I did shape the sides when I took them in. I shaped them an additional inch at the waist line. I am glad you asked and sorry I forgot to bring that up in my review! Sue
Nan Kay said... (1/2/13 9:38 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. I have been on the wall about making this because of the boxy lines, but yours doesn't look like a box at all. Did you shape the sides when you took them in or just make it smaller? It turned out really great!
NJcowgirl said... (1/2/13 8:17 AM) Reply
The fabric is great and the style is so good. Looks great on you.
Rebecca D said... (1/2/13 6:40 AM) Reply
What a great-looking jacket. This one is in the pile and I appreciate the notes on the sizing and construction.
cocosloft said... (1/2/13 4:05 AM) Reply
Love this! such a fun look.
2 Airedales n Me said... (1/2/13 1:54 AM) Reply
The Big Yes! (a quote from Marcy) You have a winner there. It really is a cute pattern. I have it - now must try it out. Thanks for the nudge.
ArtAttack said... (1/2/13 0:55 AM) Reply
This is REALLY cute! Thanks for bringing this one to my attention...I need jackets! Very cute...
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

by: julliams

Vogue Patterns 8711

by: Ysenia

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details