Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Creative Cate Top (Creative Cate Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 832 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:BeaJay
photo
Friend of PR
About BeaJaystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/28/11
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/13 4:29 PM
Last Updated:1/27/13 10:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful outfit! Very flattering. I can understand why you are so happy. I love this pattern too and I have made it several times.
1/2/13 4:34 PM
michellep74 said...
Nice top! I'm very busty as well, and FWIW, I've found that it's worked out okay when I've chosen a StyleArc size by full bust for more fitted patterns--the shoulders on those seem to run smaller. (e.g. the "Alice" top fit me perfectly out of the envelope when ordered by full bust).
1/2/13 5:49 PM
Sarsez said...
Great top! There's nothing like a quick win.
1/2/13 6:16 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top !!! The style suits you beautifully.
1/2/13 6:18 PM
KatC83 said...
Looks great! The size and style suit you well, nice job :-)
1/2/13 10:05 PM
chacha45 said...
Thanks for the review, BeaJay. Having just worked my way into the plus size category, I need all the help I can get, and this was very helpful. I think I'll try a Style Arc pattern.
1/2/13 10:16 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great top! As much as you love this top, you will become addicted, I know I have. I didn't like my first one until a couple months after I made it, and I've made a couple more since. Like you said, it is very forgiving, and I think it is attractive for busty women. Very trendy style also. Great job.
1/3/13 0:53 AM
Julia C said...
Great outfit. Very flattering.
1/4/13 9:56 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely! This is a favourite pattern of mine too :) both your versions are great.
1/7/13 5:12 PM
velosewer said...
I'd be doing a happy dance in this nicely fitting and flattering top too. You're on a roll BeaJay.
1/7/13 5:34 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Oh well done you! Pants are on my to do list for Jan/Feb so it's encouraging to see yours looking so good (though I realise it won't be easy). :-) Your supervisor is sooo pretty!
1/7/13 6:16 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic outfit and can see why you love this top, and looking forward to seeing how you change it for OPML.
1/7/13 6:43 PM
Lynnelle said...
I have to take a second look at Style Arc patterns. I love the cowl neck think your top is fabulous.
1/7/13 6:46 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice to see you made another Cate top. It's hard to stop at one, isn't it? :)
1/7/13 9:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
Okay, this fabric is the bottom of the top shown with your pants. Totally cute on you. I am such a chicken with the Style Arc thing...not sure what that's about. This looks great on you!
1/7/13 10:14 PM
annakeeton said...
Another great-looking top and very cool that you've completed 2 entries for the contest. (edited 1/28/13: All of your tops look super!)
1/8/13 6:32 AM
petro said...
You have a terrific eye for fabric choices! It looks great.
1/8/13 1:26 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look great! Thanks for the excellent review.
1/8/13 4:38 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great top - keep on going with it - you have a definite winner!!
1/9/13 11:02 AM
brissie71 said...
It's SO awesome to have a pattern that you know you can just pull out and stitch up in half a minute! Great job. Both your tops look fabulous.
1/12/13 3:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Another great top! I love the fabric you used this time. It's perfect for this pattern.
1/28/13 0:14 AM
julie w said...
Lovely versions of this top
1/28/13 0:55 AM
Quickie said...
Very flattering tops. I llike the way you have used the print in the third shirt
1/28/13 0:58 AM
goosegreen said...
Love all your tops but I think my fave is the animal print one. Good to see another Aussie in the contest!
1/28/13 1:05 AM
leoniep said...
Great job BeaJay! I like all of them. My favourite is the animal print one, and I wouldn't have thought of using a border print, but that purple one looks lovely. Well done!
1/28/13 6:06 AM
Renren said...
Great tops and review! StyleArc customer service definitely goes above and beyond--I keep reading very positive things about the company.
1/28/13 6:43 AM
norie creates said...
All are beatiful but I especially love the purple!
1/28/13 7:35 AM
chenille said...
Love your fabric choices and variations. I like your style!
1/28/13 11:58 AM
velosewer said...
Congratulations BeaJay. They've really come up nicely.
1/28/13 2:48 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful tops and they all look fantastic on you.
1/28/13 7:14 PM
Jacqui315 said...
This a beautiful fit! Gotta pick the purple trimmed one as my fave.
1/29/13 0:45 AM
treefrog said...
Love your tops. You choice of fabrics is fantastic. I like your sense of humour too - a fun review to read.
1/29/13 8:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ooh la la, Beajay! I envy your fab fabric choices... Very pretty tops and you wear them with pizazz!
1/30/13 6:01 PM
rsarauer said...
Really like the purple outfit, nice job :)
2/2/13 0:29 AM
Baja Susana said...
Beajay, are you just a little bit pleased with this pattern? I like the purple border and the placement.
2/3/13 4:28 AM
StudioCherie said...
Fantastic tops! The style really lets the fabric be the star and you wouldn't even think they were made from the same pattern - just all perfect. Great entry. Good luck!
2/4/13 5:02 PM
ghijsmom said...
Great review and three great looking tops!
2/5/13 11:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 2233
photo
Review by Renee B on 8/30/09
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stretch & Sew 304 Leotard etc.
photo
Review by Kay Y on 7/25/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6827 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6827 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us