SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Creative Cate Top (Creative Cate Top)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:BeaJay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeaJaystar
NSW Australia
Member since: 10/28/11
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/13 4:29 PM
Last Updated:1/27/13 10:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ghijsmom said...
Great review and three great looking tops!
2/5/13 11:36 PM
StudioCherie said...
Fantastic tops! The style really lets the fabric be the star and you wouldn't even think they were made from the same pattern - just all perfect. Great entry. Good luck!
2/4/13 5:02 PM
Baja Susana said...
Beajay, are you just a little bit pleased with this pattern? I like the purple border and the placement.
2/3/13 4:28 AM
rsarauer said...
Really like the purple outfit, nice job :)
2/2/13 0:29 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ooh la la, Beajay! I envy your fab fabric choices... Very pretty tops and you wear them with pizazz!
1/30/13 6:01 PM
treefrog said...
Love your tops. You choice of fabrics is fantastic. I like your sense of humour too - a fun review to read.
1/29/13 8:31 PM
Jacqui315 said...
This a beautiful fit! Gotta pick the purple trimmed one as my fave.
1/29/13 0:45 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful tops and they all look fantastic on you.
1/28/13 7:14 PM
velosewer said...
Congratulations BeaJay. They've really come up nicely.
1/28/13 2:48 PM
chenille said...
Love your fabric choices and variations. I like your style!
1/28/13 11:58 AM
norie creates said...
All are beatiful but I especially love the purple!
1/28/13 7:35 AM
Renren said...
Great tops and review! StyleArc customer service definitely goes above and beyond--I keep reading very positive things about the company.
1/28/13 6:43 AM
leoniep said...
Great job BeaJay! I like all of them. My favourite is the animal print one, and I wouldn't have thought of using a border print, but that purple one looks lovely. Well done!
1/28/13 6:06 AM
goosegreen said...
Love all your tops but I think my fave is the animal print one. Good to see another Aussie in the contest!
1/28/13 1:05 AM
Quickie said...
Very flattering tops. I llike the way you have used the print in the third shirt
1/28/13 0:58 AM
julie w said...
Lovely versions of this top
1/28/13 0:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Another great top! I love the fabric you used this time. It's perfect for this pattern.
1/28/13 0:14 AM
brissie71 said...
It's SO awesome to have a pattern that you know you can just pull out and stitch up in half a minute! Great job. Both your tops look fabulous.
1/12/13 3:54 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great top - keep on going with it - you have a definite winner!!
1/9/13 11:02 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look great! Thanks for the excellent review.
1/8/13 4:38 PM
petro said...
You have a terrific eye for fabric choices! It looks great.
1/8/13 1:26 PM
annakeeton said...
Another great-looking top and very cool that you've completed 2 entries for the contest. (edited 1/28/13: All of your tops look super!)
1/8/13 6:32 AM
ArtAttack said...
Okay, this fabric is the bottom of the top shown with your pants. Totally cute on you. I am such a chicken with the Style Arc thing...not sure what that's about. This looks great on you!
1/7/13 10:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice to see you made another Cate top. It's hard to stop at one, isn't it? :)
1/7/13 9:57 PM
Lynnelle said...
I have to take a second look at Style Arc patterns. I love the cowl neck think your top is fabulous.
1/7/13 6:46 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic outfit and can see why you love this top, and looking forward to seeing how you change it for OPML.
1/7/13 6:43 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Oh well done you! Pants are on my to do list for Jan/Feb so it's encouraging to see yours looking so good (though I realise it won't be easy). :-) Your supervisor is sooo pretty!
1/7/13 6:16 PM
velosewer said...
I'd be doing a happy dance in this nicely fitting and flattering top too. You're on a roll BeaJay.
1/7/13 5:34 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely! This is a favourite pattern of mine too :) both your versions are great.
1/7/13 5:12 PM
Julia C said...
Great outfit. Very flattering.
1/4/13 9:56 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great top! As much as you love this top, you will become addicted, I know I have. I didn't like my first one until a couple months after I made it, and I've made a couple more since. Like you said, it is very forgiving, and I think it is attractive for busty women. Very trendy style also. Great job.
1/3/13 0:53 AM
chacha45 said...
Thanks for the review, BeaJay. Having just worked my way into the plus size category, I need all the help I can get, and this was very helpful. I think I'll try a Style Arc pattern.
1/2/13 10:16 PM
KatC83 said...
Looks great! The size and style suit you well, nice job :-)
1/2/13 10:05 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top !!! The style suits you beautifully.
1/2/13 6:18 PM
Sarsez said...
Great top! There's nothing like a quick win.
1/2/13 6:16 PM
michellep74 said...
Nice top! I'm very busty as well, and FWIW, I've found that it's worked out okay when I've chosen a StyleArc size by full bust for more fitted patterns--the shoulders on those seem to run smaller. (e.g. the "Alice" top fit me perfectly out of the envelope when ordered by full bust).
1/2/13 5:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful outfit! Very flattering. I can understand why you are so happy. I love this pattern too and I have made it several times.
1/2/13 4:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 3803 (circa 1965)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

More Info