Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2151 (Misses/Petite Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:Lori9999
photo

 
 
About Lori9999star
AZ United States
Member since: 12/6/12
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/13 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said... (1/3/13 1:17 PM) Reply
I have a blouse similar to this pattern post 56 of my reviews that has the same collar, I want to make it again. Your muslin looks pretty darn good with your adjustments.
Lori9999 said... (1/3/13 1:00 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for your kind comments. Jstarr4250, I don't really think the button placement would make a difference. My top button is below my bust apex, but putting it higher, caused the bust area to pull slightly. Any area which I guess needs more tweaking.
Jstarr4250 said... (1/3/13 7:35 AM) Reply
I just pulled this pattern out Saturday and considered it for some crepe in my stash. One thought regarding the collar seeming too large...it looks like the top button is a bit higher on the pattern photo as compared to yours. Do you think that would serve to make the collar appear a bit smaller? Thanks for your review as the timing of it is perfect!
GoodbyeValntino said... (1/3/13 6:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I picked up this pattern on sale but never noticed the large collar! Can't wait to see your next version.
renren said... (1/3/13 3:43 AM) Reply
Even this muslin is showing off some exquisite stitching! Such perfection.
Heatherrique said... (1/2/13 11:47 PM) Reply
Very nice looking and well made top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-25

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details