Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8863 (Misses' Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 466 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/13 7:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
K_sew said...
I've made projects I don't like a number of times too. Perhaps you have an "avant garde" friend who would love this; then you can make her happy and it won't be a total loss!
1/2/13 9:01 PM
hmacski said...
I'm sorry this jacket didn't suit you after all the work you put in to it. I've been hoping for a review of this jacket and appreciate all the details of your process with this. I think this pattern will be on my wait and see list
1/2/13 9:14 PM
AndreaSews said...
Thank you for the review, I have been waiting for one on this jacket. I really love the version with the buttons! I agree that you should try to find a friend who will love it and wear it - it is too pretty to let it be unloved!
1/3/13 0:46 AM
ArtAttack said...
Dang, what a shame! It's cute...I hate it when that happens. Maybe you can go back to it someday when you get funkier. I always think I am less funky than I really am...lol Fab review anyway!
1/3/13 1:34 PM
Fabric Hog said...
If the style doesn't suit you and really don't like it, you might not want to mess with it anymore. But have you tried just takinig the bottom sleeve off? the other idea would be to shorten the fleece part of the sleeve and make the jacket a vest. I hate it when a project just doesn't come together. It must be the miser in me. I have a hard time tossing it. Good luck!
3/11/13 12:50 PM
Janet Kay said...
I've nearly finished the darned thing and was very disappointed in the instructions and some of the pictures. There's no way this pattern should be considered "easy". I've been sewing for a very long time but this was a disappointment.
10/4/13 0:46 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hmm remove the added sleeve, use a black sweater for the lower arm part, trade out all or 1 or 2 of the purple buttons for a large black button to tie it all together.. I rather like it with the buttons…
1/3/14 1:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 2925 Vogue Wardrobe
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 6/14/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6704 Misses Shirts
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/2/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8311 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8311 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1323 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1323 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us