SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

38 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/3/13 0:52 AM
Last Updated:1/3/13 0:54 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $20.62 $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.62 $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danmar said... (9/17/13 5:16 PM) Reply
Nice Job! You've convinced me to try this pattern!
canei said... (3/27/13 8:04 AM) Reply
I love your fabric choice. This looks great on you. I am getting this!
Nessa09 said... (1/8/13 11:00 PM) Reply
Nice!
KatC83 said... (1/4/13 7:32 PM) Reply
I normally like stretch shirts, but I'm glad to have tried this in non-stretch to understand the fit. Cotton sateen is one of my favourites! ggf2005, it's such a time saver having these pre-adjusted patterns. I really like this one!
ggf2005 said... (1/4/13 1:21 PM) Reply
wonderful review all that pressing paid off in a very professional looking shirt. I too love that they are doing more patterns with cup sizes, I am a former DDD with a reduction down to a D.
2 Airedales n Me said... (1/4/13 2:38 AM) Reply
This looks to be a great shirt pattern. I love the bust ruching too - it's very attractive and sets it apart from a "regular" shirt. You are right - princess seams are more flattering and your decision to use a stretch cotton next time is probably a good one. I just love the stretch cotton sateens....when you can find them. Good review. Will look forward to your next version!
KatC83 said... (1/3/13 4:34 AM) Reply
Thanks! And I'm glad you enjoyed the blog post :-)
renren said... (1/3/13 3:35 AM) Reply
This is absolutely fabulous! The color is perfect for you and the shirt fits so nicely. Great job and fun blog post, too.
KatC83 said... (1/3/13 1:41 AM) Reply
Thank you! I'm trying really hard to be more 'professional' in my finishing.
BeaJay said... (1/3/13 1:19 AM) Reply
Great blouse - you have done a wonderful job with the stitching.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review