SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1716 (Misses Top and Dress)

50 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 189 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:1/3/13 9:48 PM
Last Updated:1/3/13 9:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said... (3/22/13 9:54 PM) Reply
Great review - very helpful. I'm getting ready to make one of the versions of this one - love yours!
Aless said... (1/12/13 3:38 AM) Reply
Sherril- if I had legs as fabulous as yours, I'd wear that dress!!
Kayseri said... (1/5/13 0:56 AM) Reply
This looks terrific - I'd never have looked at this pattern for a larger size.
Heatherrique said... (1/4/13 5:50 PM) Reply
Wow! You are stylin' in this, Sherril!
carolynw said... (1/4/13 5:36 PM) Reply
Love the dress - fits you beautifully. Great start for 2013.
SouthernStitch said... (1/4/13 8:30 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for this review! Looks great on you, and nice to know no FBA needed. This one I must get.
SouthernStitch said... (1/4/13 8:30 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for this review! Looks great on you, and nice to know no FBA needed. This one I must get.
Margaret said... (1/4/13 4:50 AM) Reply
Great-looking dress! Very nice that it doesn't need a camisole!
wendyrb said... (1/4/13 1:06 AM) Reply
Just start wearing that dress around and get accustomed to looking so terrific!
michellep74 said... (1/3/13 11:55 PM) Reply
Very cute dress!
Schnauzer said... (1/3/13 11:04 PM) Reply
You look fabulous in this dress, Sherril!
CypGrl said... (1/3/13 10:13 PM) Reply
Love that it does not require a camisole as I don't like them. Looks great on you! I own the pattern and like it even better after seeing your version.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: KatC83

Review