SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1716 (Misses Top and Dress)

45 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 186 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:1/3/13 9:48 PM
Last Updated:1/3/13 9:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Great review - very helpful. I'm getting ready to make one of the versions of this one - love yours!
3/22/13 9:54 PM
Aless said...
Sherril- if I had legs as fabulous as yours, I'd wear that dress!!
1/12/13 3:38 AM
Kayseri said...
This looks terrific - I'd never have looked at this pattern for a larger size.
1/5/13 0:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You are stylin' in this, Sherril!
1/4/13 5:50 PM
carolynw said...
Love the dress - fits you beautifully. Great start for 2013.
1/4/13 5:36 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks so much for this review! Looks great on you, and nice to know no FBA needed. This one I must get.
1/4/13 8:30 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks so much for this review! Looks great on you, and nice to know no FBA needed. This one I must get.
1/4/13 8:30 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking dress! Very nice that it doesn't need a camisole!
1/4/13 4:50 AM
wendyrb said...
Just start wearing that dress around and get accustomed to looking so terrific!
1/4/13 1:06 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress!
1/3/13 11:55 PM
Schnauzer said...
You look fabulous in this dress, Sherril!
1/3/13 11:04 PM
CypGrl said...
Love that it does not require a camisole as I don't like them. Looks great on you! I own the pattern and like it even better after seeing your version.
1/3/13 10:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6103

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
EvaDress B30-7816

photo
by: XandraReyn...

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now