SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1716 (Misses Top and Dress)

56 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 142 (patterns: 131)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:1/3/13 9:48 PM
Last Updated:1/3/13 9:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said... (3/22/13 9:54 PM) Reply
Great review - very helpful. I'm getting ready to make one of the versions of this one - love yours!
Aless said... (1/12/13 3:38 AM) Reply
Sherril- if I had legs as fabulous as yours, I'd wear that dress!!
Kayseri said... (1/5/13 0:56 AM) Reply
This looks terrific - I'd never have looked at this pattern for a larger size.
Heatherrique said... (1/4/13 5:50 PM) Reply
Wow! You are stylin' in this, Sherril!
carolynw said... (1/4/13 5:36 PM) Reply
Love the dress - fits you beautifully. Great start for 2013.
SouthernStitch said... (1/4/13 8:30 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for this review! Looks great on you, and nice to know no FBA needed. This one I must get.
SouthernStitch said... (1/4/13 8:30 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for this review! Looks great on you, and nice to know no FBA needed. This one I must get.
Margaret said... (1/4/13 4:50 AM) Reply
Great-looking dress! Very nice that it doesn't need a camisole!
wendyrb said... (1/4/13 1:06 AM) Reply
Just start wearing that dress around and get accustomed to looking so terrific!
michellep74 said... (1/3/13 11:55 PM) Reply
Very cute dress!
Schnauzer said... (1/3/13 11:04 PM) Reply
You look fabulous in this dress, Sherril!
CypGrl said... (1/3/13 10:13 PM) Reply
Love that it does not require a camisole as I don't like them. Looks great on you! I own the pattern and like it even better after seeing your version.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Farbenmix Olivia Pinafore Dress

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
McCall's 6700

photo
by: AmandaRene...

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details