Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1716 (Misses Top and Dress)

48 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 188 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:1/3/13 9:48 PM
Last Updated:1/3/13 9:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said... (3/22/13 9:54 PM) Reply
Great review - very helpful. I'm getting ready to make one of the versions of this one - love yours!
Aless said... (1/12/13 3:38 AM) Reply
Sherril- if I had legs as fabulous as yours, I'd wear that dress!!
Kayseri said... (1/5/13 0:56 AM) Reply
This looks terrific - I'd never have looked at this pattern for a larger size.
Heatherrique said... (1/4/13 5:50 PM) Reply
Wow! You are stylin' in this, Sherril!
carolynw said... (1/4/13 5:36 PM) Reply
Love the dress - fits you beautifully. Great start for 2013.
SouthernStitch said... (1/4/13 8:30 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for this review! Looks great on you, and nice to know no FBA needed. This one I must get.
SouthernStitch said... (1/4/13 8:30 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for this review! Looks great on you, and nice to know no FBA needed. This one I must get.
Margaret said... (1/4/13 4:50 AM) Reply
Great-looking dress! Very nice that it doesn't need a camisole!
wendyrb said... (1/4/13 1:06 AM) Reply
Just start wearing that dress around and get accustomed to looking so terrific!
michellep74 said... (1/3/13 11:55 PM) Reply
Very cute dress!
Schnauzer said... (1/3/13 11:04 PM) Reply
You look fabulous in this dress, Sherril!
CypGrl said... (1/3/13 10:13 PM) Reply
Love that it does not require a camisole as I don't like them. Looks great on you! I own the pattern and like it even better after seeing your version.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details