SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8839 (Misses' Jacket)

7 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:globalgran
photo

 
 
About globalgran
CO USA
Member since: 9/20/11
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/13 10:40 PM
Last Updated:1/3/13 10:54 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Oh so cute! I've made this before as well and have worn it a lot! Definitely a favorite go to garment!
12/14/13 10:41 AM
Barbara V said...
How beautiful! Love the fabric and color on you!
1/5/13 7:50 PM
AndreaSews said...
So cute and stylish, and love the color on you!
1/4/13 11:46 PM
Gigi1168 said...
Love that color! great jacket.
1/4/13 11:09 PM
SewWil said...
How did I miss this pattern?!!! Your cardigan turned out great. Thanks for the review.
1/4/13 7:10 PM
Ellenatlga said...
I really like how you made this! Beautiful!
1/4/13 11:02 AM
Nan Kay said...
I'm convinced to try this pattern. The two reviews that have been posted of it have been really useful! I was more than a little concerned about the boxy shape, but yours looks super. I do think the fabric has to be just right, and you did a great job of matching fabric to pattern. Nice cardi!
1/4/13 9:50 AM
VivianZ said...
Lovely jacket. Question, where is UB? Your bio says you are from Colorado.
1/4/13 8:30 AM
jent said...
Gorgeous - love what you did with the ribbed detailing!
1/4/13 7:33 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm not familiar with this pattern so thanks for your review. The color and shape of your cardi are wonderful.
1/4/13 7:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a snuggly topper this is. I appreciate the thorough review. Pulling this out of the stash and pondering it.
1/4/13 7:16 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket and fabric!
1/4/13 7:13 AM
jlg said...
Another great jacket.
1/4/13 5:35 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Yum. Loving that aqua color and you've certainly put that piece of fabric to the best use! Very pretty. I think you're correct - it does seem to need just the right fabric to make it look special. There are lots of these loose cardis out there but I particularly love this one.
1/4/13 2:47 AM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute! Buying this pattern tomorrow. Thanks for the great review.
1/4/13 0:46 AM
sewbehind said...
Love this. I had to sneak on to your blog to get the full view. Very pretty and am not surprised that you get a lot of wear out of it.
1/3/13 10:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

More Info