SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3300 (Bra)

16 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:myraminx
photo

 
 
About myraminxstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/21/07
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/13 10:38 AM
Last Updated:1/7/13 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Quite impressive! Beautiful bra and what an accomplishment.
1/4/13 10:48 AM
Kemish said...
Great to know that the Kwik Sew pattern is such a good fit.
1/4/13 11:13 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love that beautiful lace!
1/4/13 3:46 PM
kangafrog said...
Very nice. I have this pattern and plan on using it to make my first bra. Have been thinking about using wire channelling instead of making my own per the instructions. What changes in construction were needed to use the ready made channelling?
1/4/13 5:09 PM
myraminx said...
Kangafrog - no changes were needed to construction, as the pattern tells you to make and then apply the channelling. So by using a ready made channelling you are merely missing out a step, the channelling is attached in the same way for both (and the instructions are really good!)
1/4/13 6:28 PM
JTink said...
Very pretty. Do you mind my asking what your bra size is? I'm a 34DD and wonder if something like this would work...I like the idea of using elastic for the straps.
1/4/13 7:02 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Such a PRETTY bra! I have this pattern and love it, too! This makes me want to pull it out again and make more.
1/4/13 7:59 PM
Skye said...
beautiful bra - very pretty
1/4/13 10:15 PM
mnitts said...
Love this! I have to add to my wish list!
1/7/13 2:04 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, SNAP! Well Done!
1/7/13 3:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-146

photo
by: Blooms

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now