SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1137 

1 more reviews
Viewed 777 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/13 11:02 PM
Last Updated:1/4/13 11:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nannies said...
Absolutely love your version, love the sleeves, I have never added sleeves to a sleeveless top any tips, did you use another pattern?
2/11/13 5:33 PM
velosewer said...
Fabulous work Sandra.
1/12/13 9:47 PM
julie w said...
Lovely top thank you for sharing your changes
1/10/13 5:37 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Lovely top!!
1/9/13 8:15 PM
aonori said...
I love this especially in a knit & long sleeves! Your sewing is fab as usual. I may be forced to buy my 1st HotPatterns which is out of my price range or else try to copy it.
1/6/13 5:37 PM
TJSEWS said...
This top is gorgeous on you! I tried this pattern but couldn't make it work for my figure. I am glad yours turned out so beautifully!
1/6/13 2:21 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking top. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/6/13 1:49 AM
Barbara V said...
What a great design and style and your fitting adjustments look wonderful! Very Pretty!
1/5/13 7:45 PM
SavageCoco said...
Outstanding top! Really pretty on you!
1/5/13 3:07 PM
BeaJay said...
This is simply stunning. You have created another lovely top - I believe to to be way superior to the DVF top. Looks great on you.
1/5/13 3:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
Yes just gorgeous your sewing is beautiful as always!!!
1/5/13 11:35 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This top is so GORGEOUS!!!! Looks beautiful on you!! Thanks for the detail review. I would love to try this pattern one day. I would be sure to watch the video. Did the pattern instructions have diagrams?
1/5/13 10:47 AM
halleyscomet said...
Looks great on you!
1/5/13 10:17 AM
CissieW said...
Very pretty top and the fit is perfect. Thanks for all the helpful tips.
1/5/13 8:59 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
So pretty!!
1/5/13 8:39 AM
JOshiro said...
Thank you for the detailed review. I bet your friend will be thrilled.
1/5/13 7:46 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is a perfect little top. Thanks for all the helpful detail in your review. I see that several of the Hot Patterns styles are available as free downloads at Fabric.com.
1/5/13 7:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking top! Very nicely done.
1/5/13 4:30 AM
pdiddly said...
that is a beautiful top - I don't know this pattern company and not sure if we can get them in the UK but based on this top I would be interested to try them out
1/5/13 4:14 AM
mnitts said...
Looks beautiful.
1/5/13 2:29 AM
Scheri said...
Very nice fit. Great review.
1/5/13 2:00 AM
Maree P said...
This is very stylish and beautifully made Sandra.
1/5/13 1:50 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely, elegant top - it looks great on you!
1/5/13 1:29 AM
Sharonspils said...
Thank you, it looks fantastic on you and can't wait to try it on. I really appreciate your assistance.
1/5/13 0:52 AM
margy.64 said...
Very elegant top.
1/5/13 0:41 AM
Twinset said...
Very cute and lovely on you!
1/5/13 0:01 AM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking top!
1/4/13 11:57 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! I've been wanting to sew this pattern using a knit and to add sleeves, so your review is very helpful, thanks!
1/4/13 11:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review