SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Tessuti Lily Linen Dress (Lily Linen Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/13 5:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarsez said...
I bet it looks amazing when you move! Love your take on the Lily dress.
1/5/13 6:14 AM
BillieJean said...
Another gorgeous creation!
1/5/13 7:37 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Magnificent. Love the dual colors.
1/5/13 9:20 AM
miausiau said...
Fantastic! Love to read about summer as I gaze out the window on 2 feet of snow.
1/5/13 12:55 PM
DKG said...
Well done on such a creative interpretation. Love the idea of the fine cottons, especially in the heat of the Australian summer. This dress is fabulous. THanks for posting!
1/5/13 7:07 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress!
1/5/13 7:13 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the idea of the layered dresses - this will end plenty of variety to your wardrobe.
1/5/13 10:10 PM
sewinglinda said...
Gorgeous! I love the way they all look so different.
1/6/13 1:49 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Inspiring!
1/6/13 4:15 AM
ajhewing said...
Wow!
1/6/13 4:44 AM
Pam James said...
You are inspiring!!!
1/6/13 5:57 AM
Pam James said...
Can I ask some advice? I am doing a knit class with Tessutti in Sydney - do you think I could Lagenlook the Lily in some way with knitted fabric?
1/6/13 5:58 AM
Pam James said...
Can I ask some advice? I am doing a knit class with Tessutti in Sydney - do you think I could Lagenlook the Lily in some way with knitted fabric?
1/6/13 6:12 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Ooooooh! I really like that. It would be interesting to see how that distressed effect at the hem of the Kaliyana dress was done.
1/6/13 8:43 AM
julibet said...
this is brillant. Love the tucking on the top layer. Every version you have done of this dress is great.
1/6/13 9:38 AM
njw424 said...
Wow! I love it. I have the Lily dress pattern and since it's winter here in the northern hemisphere, I'm thinking of making it in a light wool crepe. What do you think?
1/6/13 1:45 PM
rivergum said...
njw424, I think wool crepe would be lovely. Just watch those shoulders and sleeves! Pam, I have answered your pm. I think the Lily would look great as a tunic. I have also made it in a jersey as a maxi and that looks good as well. I used a TNT tee-shirt for the armscyes and sleeves.
1/6/13 10:41 PM
DorothyK said...
You have done wonders with this pattern. I am inspired and will be making it soon. Thanks for your great review.
11/5/13 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5362

photo
by: VelmaVance

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now