SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pants and Skirt)

95 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/6/13 4:37 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitsewmuch said...
Great outfit. The neckline really adds to the look. What a wonderful mistake :). Outfit is very flattering.
3/6/13 2:54 AM
goosegreen said...
Your top looks great with the wider band & sweetheart neck. Love the skirt too! I've made all the pieces from this pattern & love it. The cardigan is great as a jacket without the tie.
1/29/13 4:43 AM
Mazzygirl said...
this is my absolute all time favourite, most used, go-to pattern for knits! mostly the t-shirt pattern, I have lost count of how many times I've made this up & have used it as a base for many many variations..... your version looks lovely & I like how you saved your neckline disaster. keep sewing with this pattern & you'll soon be the queen of knits!
1/6/13 10:35 PM
Rhoda K said...
I agree on the neckline, too. It really looks nice and also love the color. A very pretty outfit.
1/6/13 12:15 PM
carolynw said...
Great save on the top - outfit looks really lovely. This is one of my favourite patterns - so versatile
1/6/13 11:20 AM
Bobbi B said...
Agreed. That was a great save on the neckline. I do like this neckline better than the pattern.
1/6/13 8:57 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Great save on the neckline! I like the skirt and top. I have this pattern but have never sewed it. We are in winter right now but may try a set like yours next summer.
1/6/13 7:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5664

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info