SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

87 more reviews
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/6/13 5:38 PM
Last Updated:1/6/13 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Unsolicitations are the best! When people who know I sew compliment me, sometimes I wonder if they're impressed with the garment in it's own rite or just with the fact that I made a pile of fabric and thread into something that doesn't fall apart when I sit down
1/6/13 5:55 PM
jlg said...
This is gorgeous on you.
1/6/13 6:07 PM
mnitts said...
Looks lovely.
1/6/13 6:15 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress. Wow!
1/6/13 6:39 PM
norie creates said...
gorgeous dress!
1/6/13 6:45 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
So nice to see you making a dress! It's beautiful :)
1/6/13 8:31 PM
BeaJay said...
Beautiful - looks very chic on you. Thanks for the tips.
1/6/13 8:42 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very pretty dress!
1/6/13 8:48 PM
cmcarr said...
Nice!
1/6/13 8:59 PM
Baja Susana said...
I love wrap dresses and tops and this one looks lovely on you. Nice review as well!
1/6/13 9:24 PM
Sharonspils said...
Looks fantastic on you and unsolicitations are definatley the best.
1/6/13 10:46 PM
wendyrb said...
Love your version. You look great in a dress and see why you received unsolicitations. This pattern is like a blank canvas. You can do endless variations. I added the midriff band to the back and eliminated the ties. It has a sleek look and saved a lot of yardage.
1/7/13 1:33 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - the fabric is gorgeous! This is a great pattern and I may have to dig it out again.
1/7/13 1:55 AM
Vellela said...
Great Dress. I have trouble fitting wraps and may now try this one. For the static try a static spray - I couldn't live with out it. You will get it in the laundry aisle near ironing sprays at Coles or Woolies p
1/7/13 2:10 AM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering dress on you. This one is on my "to do" list and you have just added to my inspiration.
1/7/13 3:54 AM
pdiddly said...
this is just lovely
1/7/13 6:07 AM
DKG said...
You've done a great job on this dress. The fabric is wonderful and it really suits you. Enjoy wearing it!
1/7/13 6:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress! Pretty fabric and was very suitable for this dress pattern.
1/7/13 6:53 AM
mm said...
Lovely dress. The fabric is ideal for this pattern and the fit is great. Very ladylike.
1/7/13 7:28 AM
VivianZ said...
I can see why you received unsolicitations. Nicely made dress!
1/7/13 7:56 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Couldn't be nicer!
1/7/13 12:47 PM
eword10 said...
Gorgeous dress! Isn't it great to receive an unsolicitation???
1/7/13 2:51 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely dress and great review.
1/8/13 6:31 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
I've wondered about this dress so many times and I think yours is the nicest version I've seen yet. Just lovely!
1/9/13 8:15 PM
julie w said...
Very nice!
1/10/13 5:34 PM
washer_woman said...
This dress is just so pretty! Thank you for sharing your review :-)
1/11/13 8:03 PM
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous dress!
1/12/13 3:58 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Just gorgeous Dillander! No wonder people can't help exclaim in appreciation! I just did on my blog. Hope that's OK?
1/21/13 4:24 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful dress! Love the colors!
1/27/13 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now