SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Pattern Magic: bamboo  (Bamboo shoot)

Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews: 364 (patterns: 340)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 58 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/13 5:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissie71 said... (1/12/13 3:48 AM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful, and you seem so adventurous sewing from the Pattern Magic books. I have to admit I'm quite intimidated by them.
TracyTheMaterialGirl said... (1/11/13 7:44 AM) Reply
It looks fantastic Maria! A fabulous blend of two favourite patterns.
pdiddly said... (1/9/13 5:16 PM) Reply
gosh take my hat off to you - great results
meggipeg said... (1/9/13 2:07 AM) Reply
Lovely job on this dress. I really like the sleeve detail, which ties in so nicely with the bamboo front of the dress. I have tried one item from the PM books and it was hard, so I am doubly impressed with your dress :)
Dilliander said... (1/8/13 9:34 PM) Reply
Very clever Maria! An interesting and fun project plus you now have a lovely dress that looks great on you too.
prostheticsgirl said... (1/8/13 7:46 PM) Reply
Wow, that's really interesting! I like your choice of a light solid fabric to showcase all of your hard work
BeaJay said... (1/8/13 7:14 PM) Reply
Great result - love the cumberbun and buttons - gives it a real chic look. Very nice.
mmcp said... (1/8/13 7:12 PM) Reply
How good is that? It's awesome! Your dress is beautiful, and the flikr group photos are inspiring, so thanks for sharing them too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Folkwear 232

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 2694

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review