Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Pattern Magic: bamboo  (Bamboo shoot)

Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews: 375 (patterns: 351)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 60 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/13 5:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissie71 said... (1/12/13 3:48 AM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful, and you seem so adventurous sewing from the Pattern Magic books. I have to admit I'm quite intimidated by them.
TracyTheMaterialGirl said... (1/11/13 7:44 AM) Reply
It looks fantastic Maria! A fabulous blend of two favourite patterns.
pdiddly said... (1/9/13 5:16 PM) Reply
gosh take my hat off to you - great results
meggipeg said... (1/9/13 2:07 AM) Reply
Lovely job on this dress. I really like the sleeve detail, which ties in so nicely with the bamboo front of the dress. I have tried one item from the PM books and it was hard, so I am doubly impressed with your dress :)
Dilliander said... (1/8/13 9:34 PM) Reply
Very clever Maria! An interesting and fun project plus you now have a lovely dress that looks great on you too.
prostheticsgirl said... (1/8/13 7:46 PM) Reply
Wow, that's really interesting! I like your choice of a light solid fabric to showcase all of your hard work
BeaJay said... (1/8/13 7:14 PM) Reply
Great result - love the cumberbun and buttons - gives it a real chic look. Very nice.
mmcp said... (1/8/13 7:12 PM) Reply
How good is that? It's awesome! Your dress is beautiful, and the flikr group photos are inspiring, so thanks for sharing them too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Burda 4979

photo
by: HolleyM

Review
McCall's 4762

photo
by: Dellia45

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details