Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8805 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 669 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:DKG
photo
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/13 3:34 AM
Last Updated:1/7/13 3:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margy.64 said...
Love this one just as much as your previous version. You have inspired me.
1/7/13 5:48 AM
DaisyA said...
You have made me rethink this pattern. Very versatile. Thanks
1/7/13 5:57 AM
Amiejean said...
Very nice! This looks great on you, I love the color. The seaming looks great. Love everything about it.
1/7/13 6:39 AM
Lori V said...
Love this one, too. It looks wonderful in a solid, too and looks great on you.
1/7/13 7:06 AM
MamaSewing said...
Love the dress, both versions look great!
1/7/13 9:41 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is cute. I love it in the solid color...I love ponte knit, too!
1/7/13 10:52 AM
SewWil said...
Cute dress! I like this in a solid color.
1/7/13 11:33 AM
MNBarb said...
This dress, in a solid color, looks like it could go anywhere. You chose the perfect fabric.
1/7/13 12:49 PM
RLL said...
Yea, I really like this in a solid as well.
1/7/13 1:30 PM
style inspired said...
Lovely dress and love the colour. Stylish and comfortable.
1/7/13 5:13 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is so pretty and looks great on you! I like it better in solid than color blocked. Yours has a nice shape to it, as well!
1/7/13 8:20 PM
norie creates said...
This looks great!
1/7/13 9:45 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This dress turned out as beautifully as the first one! Thanks for the topstitching tip.
1/8/13 7:19 AM
debbieB said...
Very nice!
1/12/13 10:34 AM
Aurelie said...
Lovely. It makes me think of a heathered charcoal color ponte knit I've seen at my local shop. Its a lovely dress.
1/12/13 8:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6173
photo
Review by bluenines on 1/20/13
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8712
photo
Review by sfshaza on 1/25/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3949 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )
Simplicity 3949 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us