SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2012-109 (A-Line Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/13 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewing Chick said...
Great dress! I love your blog post.
1/8/13 1:32 PM
sewmodest said...
Nice Dress!!!
1/8/13 2:07 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice dress. Very flattering.
1/8/13 2:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress and color on you! The simple and clean lines and gorgeous fabric create a very elegant look.....and the fit is fabulous.
1/8/13 2:34 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Beautiful! I have been looking at this pattern and evaulating which piece in my stash would work for it. It's been awhile but, after seeing your dress, I need to revisit it and make this pattern. You've inspired me!
1/8/13 4:07 PM
SandraB said...
Lovely, lovely dress. It looks really good on you.
1/8/13 5:17 PM
style inspired said...
Your dress looks great. Like your shoes too.
1/8/13 5:18 PM
style inspired said...
Just checked out your blog. Your version looks better than the one shown in Burda.
1/8/13 5:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute! Looks great on you.
1/8/13 6:39 PM
margy.64 said...
Lovely simple style. Looks terrific on you.
1/8/13 7:14 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress! Very flattering on you.
1/8/13 8:11 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. Silhouette patterns uses a French dart in most (all?) of their knit tops and dresses. I like this curved version. Great knit, too
1/9/13 0:41 AM
Karine said...
I love, love, love your dress! It fits you beautifully and is such a classic style.
1/9/13 9:52 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your dress - that pattern is definitely a wardrobe foundation!
1/9/13 10:51 AM
CypGrl said...
Well I am going to have to find 9-2012 again and take a look at their version. I love yours! This really was a great issue and I've paid for my subscription with savings from this one issue. Ideas for what to sew from 1-2013?
1/9/13 11:17 AM
debbieB said...
Love everything about it,the fabric,the pattern.Great!
1/12/13 10:23 AM
Deepika said...
Simple and Chic it is! You look lovely and the dress fits you like a dream. I have a sweater knit which would be perfect for this. My magazine is on its way.
1/15/13 11:20 AM
dinagideon said...
Thanks for the review and the link! :) I am currently in the process of getting ready to attempt this dress and it helps to have all these great reviews. I would love to try this in a knit, looks SO good on you!
9/29/13 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 97002-1000

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now