Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Linda Stretch Pant (Linda Stretch Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 565 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:BeaJay
photo
Friend of PR
About BeaJaystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/28/11
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/13 4:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Fabulous fit! These look great on you and perfect with the Cate top. Your SWAP is looking good :)
1/7/13 5:10 PM
velosewer said...
Nice work BeaJay. You're right about this style suiting your shape. The colour and fit are great.
1/7/13 5:36 PM
Sharonspils said...
Looking fantastic and your adjustments worked out well.
1/7/13 6:41 PM
Austragirl said...
Those pants look excellent. I have the pattern but not the fabric for them so I might try EOS .... My favourite fabric website except as you say for the freight. Do you recommend the alterations book that you used? It's a new one on me.
1/7/13 6:57 PM
BeaJay said...
Thanks for the kind comments. Austragirl - the book is good and I really like their pictures - actual photographs of pattern alterations. This book has a lot of different alterations in and I find the pictures easier to interpret than Fit for Real People - however FFRP has much better written instructions. FFRP did not have the large stomach adjustment for pants. If I could meld both books it would be perfect.
1/7/13 7:42 PM
Skye said...
Great looking pants - nice colour and good fit
1/7/13 7:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants! You did a nice job with the fit. Thanks for all the details on your blog about the alterations you did.
1/7/13 9:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, cute on you! It is so fun to find a pant pattern you love...make more!!
1/7/13 10:09 PM
Baja Susana said...
The green pants are right on trend according to Pantone. Nice job!
1/8/13 1:19 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit, I am really impressed. Can't wait to see your other versions and this is an encouragement to get some of that Emma One Sock RPL.
1/8/13 6:57 AM
Kayabunga said...
Your pants look great ... good for you! Thanks for sharing your blow-by-blow alterations on your blog. I have a friend who is an apple and has voiced the same fitting problems ... until now, I've been at a loss of how best to help her. Thanks so much.
1/8/13 8:56 AM
betty bushwacker said...
You are off to a fabulous running start this year, I love your outfits and feed on your inspiration. Great stuff!
1/8/13 8:58 AM
brissie71 said...
Great pants, BeaJay. Your swap is coming along beautifully.
1/12/13 3:52 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, what an incredible fit you got with these pants. I am in awe of your alteration skills!!
4/16/13 10:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 509-1016
photo
Review by Miss Fairc... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 03-2011-106 Pants
photo
Review by treefrog on 2/22/11
Read Review

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us