SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2011-108 

8 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:lucylal
photo

 
 
About lucylal
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/13 5:24 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kikulina said...
Fabulous, the center neckline pleate is amazing!
10/2/14 9:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great dress!
1/9/13 10:56 AM
SavageCoco said...
It fits you like a dream. Well Done!
1/8/13 9:15 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Beautiful dress! I went to the pics first and thought the neck pleats were part of the pattern. Would never have known if you hadn't spilled the beans, and I love them! LOL!!
1/8/13 8:51 PM
nicegirl said...
Nice save! I found the neckline on this to gape horribly as well. The pleat is a good "design feature."
1/8/13 10:27 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love dots and that is a very cute dress.
1/8/13 0:04 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I LOVE your fabric and the black belt is a perfect touch. I also think the pleat is a great design feature!
1/7/13 10:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress.
1/7/13 9:59 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty!
1/7/13 9:40 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have been seeing dotty dresses everywhere. Love this!
1/7/13 9:12 PM
AuntieShel said...
Soooooooo cute!!!!! Love this, the dots are so fabulous! I thought the pleat at center front was a design feature. I so admire that you pulled this out and completed it after a year. Fabulous dress!
1/7/13 8:08 PM
MissCelie said...
Very cute dress! I love the polka dots and the neckline.
1/7/13 5:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8874

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now