SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2246 (Misses' & Miss Petite Sportswear)

61 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:awesomepotatoes
photo

 
 
About awesomepotatoesstar
Member since: 10/10/11
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/13 7:07 PM
Last Updated:1/8/13 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
awesomepotatoes said... (1/12/13 6:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the positive comments, ladies! Yes, I did have to cut a new collar... but it was worth it.
pammysarry said... (1/9/13 4:15 AM) Reply
loved your review and thanks for the tips. Agree topstitching looks good - think the dress is worth an upgrade from the gas station!!. Traveller dress is in my bucket list to do in 2013, will consider myself forewarned about all things plackety.
ArtAttack said... (1/8/13 6:37 PM) Reply
Super cute on you and congrats for sticking with it...topstitching looks great
norie creates said... (1/8/13 6:27 PM) Reply
Really cute!
prostheticsgirl said... (1/8/13 4:51 PM) Reply
Sorry for the troubles you faced, but your end result is super cute
Laurie Lou said... (1/8/13 2:54 PM) Reply
Woa!!! Nice top stitching!!!! I love top stitching and you nailed it. Too funny on "traveler dress and pockets!!! really fun dress I'd wear it lots! :)
nicegirl said... (1/8/13 10:25 AM) Reply
Nice job on this! The details are really cute, and congratulations on doing the collar and placket. They definitely are not easy beginner elements.
jlg said... (1/8/13 5:28 AM) Reply
I agree, this is super cute.
style inspired said... (1/7/13 8:08 PM) Reply
Nice dress. I like the contrast top stitching. Liesl likes short skirts, but maybe she doesn't design with my age demographic in mind. (I've made three Lisette patterns so I know!)
AuntieShel said... (1/7/13 7:24 PM) Reply
Your dress looks really cute in the thumbnail, Icouldn't enlarge it, don't know if it's my computer. Loved your review, so funny! Sorry this dress was more complicated than you expected, but you got a really nice finished dress. Did you have to cute another collar?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2014-125

photo
by: GeoP

Review