SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2246 (Misses' & Miss Petite Sportswear)

62 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:awesomepotatoes
photo

 
 
About awesomepotatoesstar
Member since: 10/10/11
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/13 7:07 PM
Last Updated:1/8/13 3:14 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
awesomepotatoes said... (1/12/13 6:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the positive comments, ladies! Yes, I did have to cut a new collar... but it was worth it.
pammysarry said... (1/9/13 4:15 AM) Reply
loved your review and thanks for the tips. Agree topstitching looks good - think the dress is worth an upgrade from the gas station!!. Traveller dress is in my bucket list to do in 2013, will consider myself forewarned about all things plackety.
ArtAttack said... (1/8/13 6:37 PM) Reply
Super cute on you and congrats for sticking with it...topstitching looks great
norie creates said... (1/8/13 6:27 PM) Reply
Really cute!
prostheticsgirl said... (1/8/13 4:51 PM) Reply
Sorry for the troubles you faced, but your end result is super cute
Laurie Lou said... (1/8/13 2:54 PM) Reply
Woa!!! Nice top stitching!!!! I love top stitching and you nailed it. Too funny on "traveler dress and pockets!!! really fun dress I'd wear it lots! :)
nicegirl said... (1/8/13 10:25 AM) Reply
Nice job on this! The details are really cute, and congratulations on doing the collar and placket. They definitely are not easy beginner elements.
jlg said... (1/8/13 5:28 AM) Reply
I agree, this is super cute.
style inspired said... (1/7/13 8:08 PM) Reply
Nice dress. I like the contrast top stitching. Liesl likes short skirts, but maybe she doesn't design with my age demographic in mind. (I've made three Lisette patterns so I know!)
AuntieShel said... (1/7/13 7:24 PM) Reply
Your dress looks really cute in the thumbnail, Icouldn't enlarge it, don't know if it's my computer. Loved your review, so funny! Sorry this dress was more complicated than you expected, but you got a really nice finished dress. Did you have to cute another collar?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review