SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2246 (Misses' & Miss Petite Sportswear)

56 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:awesomepotatoes
photo

 
 
About awesomepotatoesstar
Member since: 10/10/11
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/13 7:07 PM
Last Updated:1/8/13 3:14 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
awesomepotatoes said...
Thanks for all the positive comments, ladies! Yes, I did have to cut a new collar... but it was worth it.
1/12/13 6:10 PM
pammysarry said...
loved your review and thanks for the tips. Agree topstitching looks good - think the dress is worth an upgrade from the gas station!!. Traveller dress is in my bucket list to do in 2013, will consider myself forewarned about all things plackety.
1/9/13 4:15 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute on you and congrats for sticking with it...topstitching looks great
1/8/13 6:37 PM
norie creates said...
Really cute!
1/8/13 6:27 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Sorry for the troubles you faced, but your end result is super cute
1/8/13 4:51 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Woa!!! Nice top stitching!!!! I love top stitching and you nailed it. Too funny on "traveler dress and pockets!!! really fun dress I'd wear it lots! :)
1/8/13 2:54 PM
nicegirl said...
Nice job on this! The details are really cute, and congratulations on doing the collar and placket. They definitely are not easy beginner elements.
1/8/13 10:25 AM
jlg said...
I agree, this is super cute.
1/8/13 5:28 AM
style inspired said...
Nice dress. I like the contrast top stitching. Liesl likes short skirts, but maybe she doesn't design with my age demographic in mind. (I've made three Lisette patterns so I know!)
1/7/13 8:08 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress looks really cute in the thumbnail, Icouldn't enlarge it, don't know if it's my computer. Loved your review, so funny! Sorry this dress was more complicated than you expected, but you got a really nice finished dress. Did you have to cute another collar?
1/7/13 7:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

More Info
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2009-17

photo
by: Sandi S

Review