SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2012-112 (December Cover Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/13 9:56 AM
Last Updated:1/8/13 9:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (1/18/13 10:22 AM) Reply
I'm so jealous - one Burda garment a month. I would love (and curse myself at the same time) to do that. This is beautiful. I was worried the knot on this might be awkward but your version is great so no fears!
Mazzygirl said... (1/10/13 7:14 AM) Reply
that is just beautiful. I can see why you chose this pattern. can't wait for this magazine to hit our local store!
pdiddly said... (1/9/13 4:16 PM) Reply
beautiful - the girls in Russia have made some great versions too - thanks for the link
Lucy in Virginia said... (1/9/13 2:23 PM) Reply
Very distinctive and lovely. No one would dare to take the key and lock this fair lady up!
velosewer said... (1/8/13 5:45 PM) Reply
You really do take on some challenging projects. This is a great style and I can see why it would make an amazing wedding gown or a lovely cocktail dress. Love your work.
petro said... (1/8/13 1:08 PM) Reply
Really nice dress, I'm so glad someone else tried this. Thanks for the links to the Russian makes as well. I agree that it would be a really nice wedding dress.
chenille said... (1/8/13 11:06 AM) Reply
Awesome job and congrats on finishing your challenge! Really appreciate you sharing your drafting changes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details