SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1142 (CASUAL)

3 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/13 6:37 PM
Last Updated:1/10/13 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyA said...
love the yellow and the pleats!
1/10/13 6:53 PM
JillyBe said...
I completely missed this pattern - you've opened my eyes! Love your version, and thank for the hint on the pleats. It's going on my list for summer wear :)
1/10/13 7:03 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - have this pattern and not yet used - nice to see your review and like you I will edge stitch every fold!
1/10/13 7:06 PM
velosewer said...
This is a great summer and beautiful romantic top.
1/10/13 7:43 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Gorgeous colour! Lovely cool style.
1/10/13 8:31 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful and comfortable top. Love the color!
1/10/13 8:48 PM
Dilliander said...
Carolyn, this is stunning, very upmarket boutique yet still perfect for wearing with shorts :) its gorgeous and looks so lovely on you.
1/10/13 9:11 PM
BeaJay said...
A lovely top - great colour. Looks fabulous on you.
1/10/13 10:02 PM
PattyGee said...
Love your top, the color is fabulous! Thanks for the great review. The beach looks good too!
1/10/13 11:22 PM
mm said...
I had forgotten I had bought this pattern. Thanks for reminding me and thanks for the tip about top stitching the pleats. I love your top.
1/11/13 2:49 AM
VivianZ said...
I love the stitched down pleats, you are so right, they would be lost. Lovely top!
1/11/13 9:02 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top. Love the pleats.
1/11/13 11:08 AM
hme75 said...
I'm not sure I've ever noticed this pattern, but wow, I love it! And I love this shade of yellow. Really, truly, lovely.
1/11/13 9:43 PM
brissie71 said...
Absolutely gorgeous top - both in style and colour. Your review is very helpful, also. Thanks!
1/12/13 3:44 AM
jenleeC said...
Gorgeous top! It looks particularly lovely the way it moves when worn.
1/14/13 7:08 AM
Elke said...
This is a beautiful top and it looks very pretty on you! Love the design!
2/16/13 5:22 PM
ak21 said...
beautiful in yellow!
12/8/13 5:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 3688

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now