Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1142 (CASUAL) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 488 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo
Friend of PR
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/13 6:37 PM
Last Updated:1/10/13 7:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyA said...
love the yellow and the pleats!
1/10/13 6:53 PM
JillyBe said...
I completely missed this pattern - you've opened my eyes! Love your version, and thank for the hint on the pleats. It's going on my list for summer wear :)
1/10/13 7:03 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - have this pattern and not yet used - nice to see your review and like you I will edge stitch every fold!
1/10/13 7:06 PM
velosewer said...
This is a great summer and beautiful romantic top.
1/10/13 7:43 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Gorgeous colour! Lovely cool style.
1/10/13 8:31 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful and comfortable top. Love the color!
1/10/13 8:48 PM
Dilliander said...
Carolyn, this is stunning, very upmarket boutique yet still perfect for wearing with shorts :) its gorgeous and looks so lovely on you.
1/10/13 9:11 PM
BeaJay said...
A lovely top - great colour. Looks fabulous on you.
1/10/13 10:02 PM
PattyGee said...
Love your top, the color is fabulous! Thanks for the great review. The beach looks good too!
1/10/13 11:22 PM
mm said...
I had forgotten I had bought this pattern. Thanks for reminding me and thanks for the tip about top stitching the pleats. I love your top.
1/11/13 2:49 AM
VivianZ said...
I love the stitched down pleats, you are so right, they would be lost. Lovely top!
1/11/13 9:02 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top. Love the pleats.
1/11/13 11:08 AM
hme75 said...
I'm not sure I've ever noticed this pattern, but wow, I love it! And I love this shade of yellow. Really, truly, lovely.
1/11/13 9:43 PM
brissie71 said...
Absolutely gorgeous top - both in style and colour. Your review is very helpful, also. Thanks!
1/12/13 3:44 AM
jenleeC said...
Gorgeous top! It looks particularly lovely the way it moves when worn.
1/14/13 7:08 AM
Elke said...
This is a beautiful top and it looks very pretty on you! Love the design!
2/16/13 5:22 PM
ak21 said...
beautiful in yellow!
12/8/13 5:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3253
photo
Review by Reedy on 3/24/05
Read Review

McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8202
photo
Review by lilhoney57 on 1/13/06
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us