SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1142 (CASUAL)

3 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/13 6:37 PM
Last Updated:1/10/13 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyA said...
love the yellow and the pleats!
1/10/13 6:53 PM
JillyBe said...
I completely missed this pattern - you've opened my eyes! Love your version, and thank for the hint on the pleats. It's going on my list for summer wear :)
1/10/13 7:03 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - have this pattern and not yet used - nice to see your review and like you I will edge stitch every fold!
1/10/13 7:06 PM
velosewer said...
This is a great summer and beautiful romantic top.
1/10/13 7:43 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Gorgeous colour! Lovely cool style.
1/10/13 8:31 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful and comfortable top. Love the color!
1/10/13 8:48 PM
Dilliander said...
Carolyn, this is stunning, very upmarket boutique yet still perfect for wearing with shorts :) its gorgeous and looks so lovely on you.
1/10/13 9:11 PM
BeaJay said...
A lovely top - great colour. Looks fabulous on you.
1/10/13 10:02 PM
PattyGee said...
Love your top, the color is fabulous! Thanks for the great review. The beach looks good too!
1/10/13 11:22 PM
mm said...
I had forgotten I had bought this pattern. Thanks for reminding me and thanks for the tip about top stitching the pleats. I love your top.
1/11/13 2:49 AM
VivianZ said...
I love the stitched down pleats, you are so right, they would be lost. Lovely top!
1/11/13 9:02 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top. Love the pleats.
1/11/13 11:08 AM
hme75 said...
I'm not sure I've ever noticed this pattern, but wow, I love it! And I love this shade of yellow. Really, truly, lovely.
1/11/13 9:43 PM
brissie71 said...
Absolutely gorgeous top - both in style and colour. Your review is very helpful, also. Thanks!
1/12/13 3:44 AM
jenleeC said...
Gorgeous top! It looks particularly lovely the way it moves when worn.
1/14/13 7:08 AM
Elke said...
This is a beautiful top and it looks very pretty on you! Love the design!
2/16/13 5:22 PM
ak21 said...
beautiful in yellow!
12/8/13 5:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 5913

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review