SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5815 

12 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:KG2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KG2star
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/13 8:52 PM
Last Updated:1/12/13 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
Amazing!
8/12/13 12:17 PM
Clareew said...
I've just spotted this review, your jacket is fabulous.
8/7/13 5:35 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
absolutely gorgeous!
1/14/13 0:02 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Simply stunning! Congratulations on such a great addition to you wardrobe!
1/13/13 8:52 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a shame this is OOP. Lucky you to have snagged it and made it into this head-turner! W.O.W.!!
1/13/13 8:40 PM
Erin D said...
Impeccable work. Congratulations!
1/13/13 8:29 PM
kws said...
Great jacket and the wool looks like it will complement so many outfits. Terrific sewing.
1/13/13 2:59 PM
dolcevita said...
How beautiful! The finish is perfect and the collar is wonderful.
1/13/13 1:37 PM
PattyE said...
Really great jacket!
1/13/13 10:53 AM
redside said...
Beautiful! What a gorgeous collar.
1/13/13 10:23 AM
betty bushwacker said...
What a work of art! Thanks for being so detailed in your review.
1/13/13 8:44 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome!
1/13/13 8:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket, great job!
1/13/13 8:16 AM
mnitts said...
Beautiful!
1/13/13 6:47 AM
BillieJean said...
Gorgeous jacket! Well done.
1/13/13 6:27 AM
jlg said...
Just wonderful.
1/13/13 6:26 AM
GBK said...
What a fabulous jacket!
1/13/13 5:07 AM
velosewer said...
I love the work you did on this jacket, especially the collar. Great job!
1/13/13 2:53 AM
brissie71 said...
Wow! What a beautiful jacket. I can see this lasting years in your wardrobe!
1/13/13 2:42 AM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is stunning.
1/13/13 1:12 AM
Renata said...
What a lot of work but such a perfect result. I even photocopied your bias insertion method for the sleeve caps for reference. I am pleased I am not the only one who buys several sets of buttons for the one project - another stash in the making!
1/12/13 10:43 PM
regal80 said...
beautiful and inspiring, good job!
1/12/13 10:26 PM
salsera7 said...
Perfection!
1/12/13 9:28 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
A truly beautiful jacket. The double collar is so pretty. Thank you for a great review full of tips and information.
1/12/13 9:20 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Fantastic jacket. Those bias strips are excellent.
1/12/13 2:54 PM
jlg said...
Great jacket beautifully sewn.
1/12/13 5:35 AM
sewlovefabric said...
Just lovely ...nice job..the bias strip for the sleeve is great. I too use this method and works every time. Love the jacket
1/11/13 8:12 PM
becca a said...
What beautiful work! The photos are fantastic as are your explanations of your process.
1/11/13 10:12 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
The jacket is lovely! Your blog describes so well your steps ; the bias strip for a sleeve cap is so clever. The amount of fullness that was eased in is amazing. The double collar adds such a nice touch. Very helpful photos!
1/10/13 9:47 PM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutely Outstanding. Beautifully done.
1/10/13 9:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-18

photo
by: myraminx

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now