Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5975 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 363 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:tigergirl
photo
About tigergirlstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/13 2:08 AM
Last Updated:1/11/13 2:50 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Berkie said...
Wow, turned out very nice. Love the fabric. Keski
1/11/13 8:29 AM
sewing addict said...
Lovely dress and great review. I'd love to see more people giving their details or the size they cut, just to get a comparison for my own size and how it might look. Very summery and gorgeous sandals too.
1/11/13 9:06 AM
barbcl said...
Lovely dress, Summery look.
1/11/13 2:45 PM
barbcl said...
Lovely dress, with an unmistakably Springy and Summery look.
1/11/13 2:53 PM
margy.64 said...
Very pretty fabric and your sandals are a perfect match.
1/11/13 5:42 PM
tigergirl said...
Thanks! It turned out to be perfect for the hot, humid weather we've been having. @sewing addict - that's exactly why I put my measurements, the time I've wasted going through reviews trying to work out whether the person is my size and/or proportions ..... I'm hoping my inclusion of those facts will help someone else out (and maybe then I can save some time by using them as a pattern tester ;) )
1/11/13 6:12 PM
Scheri said...
What a great look.
1/11/13 9:10 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
Pretty dress !
1/12/13 7:07 AM
cleverkitty said...
Wow as soon as I saw this dress I feel in love with it, the fabric looks to be a burnout a distressed burnout because of the ragged edges. So unique and summery :)
1/12/13 11:24 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
I love the fabric and your dress. Thanks for the detailed review and blogging!
1/12/13 11:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Self Drafted Pattern 106177-1002 jeans
photo
Review by geraldine on 10/23/08
Read Review

New Look 6889 Pattern
New Look 6889 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 130436-1001
photo
Review by NicholeMc on 8/17/08
Read Review

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us