SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5502 (Misses' Knit Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/13 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the warning on the fabric. I've had some like it in my cart in the past. You made a great save with the tank. I hope it doesn't grow while wearing.
1/11/13 5:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Clever save with the tank. From the photo, I would not have known the fabric rib was giving you any trouble.
1/11/13 6:15 PM
SavageCoco said...
Looks pretty good to me. Great save!
1/11/13 8:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, there's nothing worse than that growing fabric! You did a great job with it and the color is divine. I think I will grab this pattern...looks like a great basic. Thanks! Scratch that...I see it's no longer in print!
1/11/13 8:53 PM
SewWil said...
Great job saving this top! I love the color and I'm sure it will look very nice on you. I appreciate the warning about the fabric. I hate fabric that grows as you sew. Your tank looks perfectly docile in the picture. Would never suspect the issues it gave you.
1/11/13 9:31 PM
Dilliander said...
The finished top is lovely, a great save!
1/12/13 1:50 AM
tigergirl said...
Another thanks for the warning - I've dealt with enough tricky fabrics to last me a lifetime, now I've got another one to add to the avoid list (I just know there'll already be some in my stash though!). considering your trials, you've made a great top.
1/12/13 1:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
An entertaining conclusion, but the top looks nice. Great save!
1/12/13 5:53 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Stunning color and great save. Love it!
1/12/13 11:28 AM
norie creates said...
Great looking top! Will take heed about the fabric!
1/12/13 3:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2805

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Simplicity 2443

photo
by: jxncait

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now