SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5502 (Misses' Knit Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/13 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the warning on the fabric. I've had some like it in my cart in the past. You made a great save with the tank. I hope it doesn't grow while wearing.
1/11/13 5:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Clever save with the tank. From the photo, I would not have known the fabric rib was giving you any trouble.
1/11/13 6:15 PM
SavageCoco said...
Looks pretty good to me. Great save!
1/11/13 8:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, there's nothing worse than that growing fabric! You did a great job with it and the color is divine. I think I will grab this pattern...looks like a great basic. Thanks! Scratch that...I see it's no longer in print!
1/11/13 8:53 PM
SewWil said...
Great job saving this top! I love the color and I'm sure it will look very nice on you. I appreciate the warning about the fabric. I hate fabric that grows as you sew. Your tank looks perfectly docile in the picture. Would never suspect the issues it gave you.
1/11/13 9:31 PM
Dilliander said...
The finished top is lovely, a great save!
1/12/13 1:50 AM
tigergirl said...
Another thanks for the warning - I've dealt with enough tricky fabrics to last me a lifetime, now I've got another one to add to the avoid list (I just know there'll already be some in my stash though!). considering your trials, you've made a great top.
1/12/13 1:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
An entertaining conclusion, but the top looks nice. Great save!
1/12/13 5:53 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Stunning color and great save. Love it!
1/12/13 11:28 AM
norie creates said...
Great looking top! Will take heed about the fabric!
1/12/13 3:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable Port Elizabeth top

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Simplicity 2060

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now