SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5153 OOP (Fast & Easy Misses Blouse)

Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/13 6:06 PM
Last Updated:1/22/13 9:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Butterick: 5153 OOP by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
You could have a lot of fun in a shirt like that. It looks smart and cool and comfortable.
1/22/13 6:55 PM
jenleeC said...
I am glad this fabric finally escaped the stash to venture out and go camping! While it will look very stylish sitting astride a camel, viewing your two shirts side by side I would agree that the M5052 has a nicer line.
1/22/13 7:14 PM
Renren said...
Good to know you prefer the 5052 over this pattern--especially since I own the 5052 but not this one. I don't know about camels and tents but most of your fabrics have me longing for a hammock on a white-sand beach with an iced beverage at hand. Caribbean blue water, too, please, with the gentle lapping of waves.
1/22/13 8:27 PM
miausiau said...
I agree that the 5052 is the best...however this is some pretty fabric and a nice fit.
1/22/13 8:29 PM
Mufffet said...
You know I love the fit on you It looks a bit shorter and more fitted in the body than usual for you and I love that fabric.
1/22/13 8:54 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very helpful review distinguishing between patterns, identifying features I might not have noticed. Good sense of humor and great gallery of photos, especially you on an elephant in a very pretty shirt!
1/22/13 10:49 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Well it might not make your favourites list but it is still darn pretty and that fabric needed to see the light of day.
1/23/13 0:50 AM
cocosloft said...
You got me with the fabric - love it! and thks for the review and alternate suggestion :-)
1/23/13 6:47 AM
marthamyers said...
Thanks for the honest review. I do love a camp style shirt and your finished piece looks great. Terrific save.
1/23/13 9:23 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking shirt - so chic for riding camels but add pearls and surely you can throw plates!! Very helpful review especially for me who is forever hunting for nice shirt patterns - do agree M5052 is a better fit but this too is a really nice looking shirt. Like RenRen I own 5052 but not this one so will stick with it - for now
1/23/13 11:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
Classic, comfy, and versatile! Thanks for your review-I have this pattern somewhere in my stash. You have the knack of achieving a fine fit.
1/23/13 10:23 PM
Margaret said...
Nice classic shirt! I agree that the sleeves and shoulders look more current on the 5052 but I suppose the extra freedom of movement on this one may come in handy.
1/28/13 1:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now