SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2154 (Misses/Petite Blouse, Skirt, Jacket and Cardigan)

34 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:Cynbular
photo

 
 
About Cynbularstar
OR
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/13 11:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (5/14/13 9:28 AM) Reply
This is a wonderful top, especially with the whimsical fox print. I missed the review while traveling this winter.
mariababycakes said... (3/27/13 5:46 PM) Reply
I love the top! You did an amazing job! It's adorable on it and I love your fabric choice. I'm definitely going to make this now(:
MamaSewing said... (2/12/13 9:36 AM) Reply
I don't know how I missed this review, I just love your top and the fabric is so cute!!
Westy85 said... (1/15/13 10:51 PM) Reply
Love it!!! The print in soo adorable! I so want this pattern now!!
busymomof3 said... (1/14/13 10:25 AM) Reply
love it!
sugarduck said... (1/14/13 6:58 AM) Reply
Ooh...I really like this in a cute cotton print! I already have this pattern in my stash and your version makes me want to sew it up right away! Good job!
Eva Suzanne said... (1/14/13 0:17 AM) Reply

Eva Suzanne said... (1/14/13 0:17 AM) Reply
Cute print that translates into a more sophisticated vibe ..looks very nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details