SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1333 (Misses' Blouse and Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 871 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/13 11:35 PM
Last Updated:1/13/13 11:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Oh, another beautiful skirt from shams! I'm sorry I missed it while I was gone, but I am slowly catching up with my fave reviewers. This is so pretty, and I think I'll make mine in a solid first.
4/14/13 0:39 AM
Katt5 said...
I just finished making this skirt out of a black & white stripe, and LOVE it!! It is so cute on, can not wait to make another.
3/25/13 0:54 AM
Amiejean said...
I'm late onthiscomment,but this is so flattering on you. Put me on the " I can't believe I don't have this pattern but must procure ASAP" list. You are the master of sewing to make the best of shape. I learn something every time I check your blog out. Thanks!
2/26/13 5:46 AM
VintageTempest said...
Very nice! I am just gearing up to make the skirt and top. Yours looks awesome! Love the print.
2/25/13 0:20 AM
Barbara V said...
Well, how fun is that!?! Love your skirt and spikey top!
1/16/13 8:12 PM
mad stash said...
Sfshaza, Thank you so much for explaining how you made the side drape. Your skirt is so chic and that porcupine jacket is out of this world awesome. You inspired me to try to work out the kinks w/ my skirt. (I'll post here in the next few days.)
1/14/13 6:34 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone, for the great comments! @mad stash. Sorry if I disappointed you on the blog. I've made this draped piece many times before (using the original pattern). Now that you mention it, I do remember that the dots didn't match up quite as well as they should have. But I just made it work and soldiered on. I do think the points matched up better on the original pattern.
1/14/13 3:29 PM
kkkkaty said...
super fun and very elegant!
1/14/13 3:03 PM
mad stash said...
OMG your skirt looks fantastic! I was so glad to see your review of this pattern because I just sewed this pattern up over the weekend... and I consider mine an epic fail! I'm going to check out your blog to see how you navigated the side drape pleats.
1/14/13 2:11 PM
marthamyers said...
Seriously fabulous. You love great in it!
1/14/13 9:46 AM
jenleeC said...
Great skirt! Not sure if I could brave 60 tucks but this version looks doable!
1/14/13 3:22 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this skirt, dang it! Now I'm going to have to get THIS pattern, too. :o) I know exactly which pattern you mean that had all the tucks, too. I HAVE that pattern, but never could bring myself to actually MAKE it. THIS is a different story, though. :o) I like your PORCUPINE top, too. :o) (I think I misspelled that, BUT I DON'T CARE.)
1/14/13 3:13 AM
pdiddly said...
I think your version looks better than the pattern cover - lovely
1/14/13 2:54 AM
JillyBe said...
I love your skirt! Why don't I have this pattern? Must remedy that....
1/14/13 2:34 AM
mhoutz said...
Great skirt in a graphic print...nice!
1/14/13 1:36 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
I really like this fabric & the shape of the skirt. This is flattering & fun !
1/14/13 0:37 AM
velosewer said...
This skirt goes beyond the current peplum craze. The folds and the fabric you've chosen are stunning.
1/14/13 0:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1357

photo
by: BeulahBirt...

Review
Butterick 5640

photo
by: Dellia45

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info