SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

20 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/13 8:37 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
moonthirty said... (1/22/13 0:36 AM) Reply
Thanks all! It's good to know I'm not alone on the fabric thing. :) AuntieShel -- the fabric was from Girl Charlee!
waikikimum said... (1/21/13 11:55 PM) Reply
You have a perfect fit on this garment and it looks fantastic. Well done.
sewbehind said... (1/21/13 6:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. I have fabric that is too good to cut too. I try to tell myself that there will always more fabric.
AuntieShel said... (1/21/13 6:38 PM) Reply
Your shirt is awesome, you got the fit just perfect. And I totally love that fabric, wherever did you find it. Well, I usually jump right into the fabric I really love and have to ditch it when it turns into a wadder. Your way is much better, I think. You can at least admire and fondle your fave fabric once in a while :) !!!
Woolygal said... (1/21/13 9:06 AM) Reply
Great fit. Use the pattern for a bunch of different tops, just change the neckline.
Pj3g said... (1/21/13 7:58 AM) Reply
Cute and the fit is great!
Mary Gillette said... (1/21/13 6:04 AM) Reply
I think it fits great too, also love the way you finished the hem. Perfect!
Eva Suzanne said... (1/21/13 0:44 AM) Reply
Thank you for such an informative review. I like your solutions for fit, hemming, etc. This looks great!( I am having the same mindset about holding off on sewing the gorgeous fabrics..it's good to know I'm not the only one!)
jenleeC said... (1/21/13 0:36 AM) Reply
Great job achieving such a lovely fit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2014-130

photo
by: carolyn101

Review