SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1873 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses)

35 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584starstar
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/13 2:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said...
really, really pretty!
12/7/13 0:58 AM
couturemom said...
I used to live in Boston - I miss popping into Winmil during lunchtime. I'm glad to hear it's still there!
1/19/13 7:22 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I agree... The fabric is beautiful. Lovely dress.
1/15/13 7:45 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love your fabric choice!
1/15/13 10:00 AM
CypGrl said...
A perfect fit and timeless style.
1/15/13 6:32 AM
jenleeC said...
Gorgeous dress! I bought this pattern to make for my daughter but she has been put off by the ill-fitting envelope photo. Now I can show her yours so she sees how cute it really is!
1/15/13 4:49 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
1/15/13 0:20 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
absolutely gorgeous!
1/15/13 0:17 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
absolutely gorgeous!
1/15/13 0:16 AM
SewPrincess said...
Beautiful!! I love the material!
1/14/13 10:49 PM
norie creates said...
What a beautiful dress! It looks great on you. Great fabric too!
1/14/13 8:28 PM
Dee2 said...
Stunning dress! You look wonderul.
1/14/13 7:29 PM
jlg said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress
1/14/13 6:14 PM
sewing for fun said...
Such a super pretty dress! Love the fabric, the fit, the shoes and the glimpse of what seems to a be acute little dog below!
1/14/13 6:04 PM
lauraborealis said...
Looking at the thumbnail, I thought... "Is that Jillian Lewis (project runway)?" This actually looks like it could be a Jillian Lewis design. The length really suits you. Beautiful!
1/14/13 4:28 PM
busymomof3 said...
How pretty!!
1/14/13 3:32 PM
mnitts said...
Gorgeous!
1/14/13 3:01 PM
Ivanova said...
You did a beautiful job - what a gorgeous dress! Perfect fit, perfect color, great pattern.
1/14/13 2:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review