SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> MariaDenmark> 801 (Super Socks)

Viewed 217 times 
Reviewed by:hannybobbins
photo

 
 
About hannybobbins
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/17/12
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/13 4:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MartiP said...
I have used the flatlock technique but found that it sometimes comes apart where you serge over the little heel seam.
1/16/13 10:46 AM
MartiP said...
I have used the flatlock technique but found that it sometimes comes apart where you serge over the little heel seam.
1/16/13 10:46 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I also use a flat-lock stitch on my serger for socks and that really helps. I adore fleece socks in my hiking boots and Hunters...for dog-walking they're the best.
1/16/13 1:19 AM
MariaDenmark said...
They look great - what a fun print. I sometimes make them using the flatlock stitch (no seam allowance needed, then), to make them completely flat. But actually I wear my socks (constructed w ordinary serger stitch) all day in my boots - over thinner socks - when I'm at the fabric store (meaning I stand and walk for 8 hours) this time of year. And no problems..
1/15/13 2:11 AM
MartiP said...
I have a similar pattern and I find that the socks are comfortable as long as you stitch them with a sewing machine rather that a serger. I use a triple straight stitch (strength + stretch!) and have some that have lasted for years.
1/14/13 5:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 6466

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

More Info