SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 200965-1006 (Jungle January dress)

Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:tigergirl
photo

 
 
About tigergirlstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/13 6:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
This is magnificent. I have a similar piece of fabric I've brought out and put back for the same reason. Will have to stare at it again. GREAT job!
1/15/13 7:22 AM
jenleeC said...
Wonderful use of your wild fabric!
1/15/13 7:44 AM
Quickie said...
Wonderful cretivity
1/15/13 8:09 AM
caper81 said...
Looks great! Love the cut of this dress and how you used the black on top and a print below. I have definitely picked up some tips :)
1/15/13 9:40 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great look, you did a marvelous job coming up with a style that worked with your panels. Very creative!
1/15/13 9:48 AM
SavageCoco said...
Excellent!
1/15/13 11:00 AM
bigalsgal said...
GREAT JOB!
1/15/13 2:05 PM
velosewer said...
This is a beautiful piece of work. It's all balanced nicely and the print is purrfect.
1/15/13 2:48 PM
Huntwoman said...
Love it! Such a fun dress.
1/15/13 3:24 PM
tigergirl said...
Thanks! I'm glad I finally get to wear it instead of just look at it and that the whole winging it thing worked out which is not always the case but knits can be forgiving when it comes to that. Worth the $3 a metre I paid.
1/15/13 3:46 PM
tigergirl said...
@mollyshark - I probably would have put it back again if I hadn't had more panels as a back up for the collossal failure that it could have been. I'm really curious to see your fabric now.
1/15/13 3:48 PM
tigergirl said...
@caper81 - glad you got some tips ......... what were they? (Ignore the rules and cut off grain, use a straight stitch on a knit fabric and lions are smokers? ;) )
1/15/13 3:52 PM
margy.64 said...
Just love your fabric and using the black fabric has made the print even more dramatic. Perfect style to showcase your fabric too. Great work.
1/15/13 7:26 PM
PattyE said...
Great job placing the fabric...fabulous dress!
1/15/13 7:39 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Great use of your fabric.
1/16/13 0:52 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the tips too!
1/16/13 1:48 PM
RLL said...
Well THAT really draws the attention. What a fabulous dress!
1/16/13 3:34 PM
caper81 said...
haha :) I plan to make a dress similar to yours. I think I can figure it out. I got a kick out of your review :)
1/16/13 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Kwik Sew 3816

photo
by: nestle

Review
HotPatterns 1137

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now