SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2987 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP AND PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/13 6:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annhaughton said...
I'm just cutting this out in a fuscia ( in your face) pink. Then I intend to make the top and the Trousers. Just wanted to ask where you bought your tailors dummy from. The shape looks much more graceful than my stupid form!!
7/1/13 2:45 PM
waltzqueen said...
Fabulous. Beautifully sewn. Wonderful suede. Gorgeous fit. A fantastic jacket in every way.
1/17/13 1:42 AM
carnelian said...
Wonderful on you! Thanks for the great detail shots. That shoulder...exquisite.
1/16/13 8:23 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks so much everybody! treefrog, the Wonder Clips are available on Amazon for cheaper, I believe. I have found them to be must-haves. mmcp, I had to go back and read the reviews of the others who've made this jacket. Honestly, I made this right out of the envelope. I thought about taking in the bottom an inch or so, but then decided against it. I must have a bigger booty than the others and much less boobage! LOL I didn't have issues setting in the sleeves...I think you can see the ease in my pic that was worked into the armscye. I tried to be very careful because I didn't think ripping out anything was going to be an option with this suede. It all went together very well.
1/16/13 4:46 PM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely!!
1/16/13 3:58 PM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely!!
1/16/13 3:58 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Amazing jacket - wow!
1/16/13 9:36 AM
mmcp said...
It looks gorgeous! You didn't have any of the fitting problems other reviewers had with this jacket?
1/16/13 6:28 AM
Clareew said...
WOW, what a fabulous jacket. Brilliant, I love the back seaming.
1/16/13 3:11 AM
cmcarr said...
Wow! Such beautiful work and attention to detail.
1/16/13 1:01 AM
treefrog said...
Wow! Your jacket is fantastic. Well worth the wait for perfect suede. Beautifully sewn. I'm curious to know what the clips were like to use. I've thought about buying them but they are fairly expensive in the stores here.
1/16/13 0:24 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful jacket!! What a matchup of pattern for your suede! Such wonderful details! Unbelievable work! I'm in awe!
1/16/13 0:14 AM
quathy said...
Fabulous!!! So inspiring! thank you for the many photos!
1/15/13 11:16 PM
frame said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. Great review and wonderful pictures.
1/15/13 10:27 PM
RMJ said...
So well done!
1/15/13 9:54 PM
sewnotwork said...
That's a great jacket. Great job!
1/15/13 7:59 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oh so fabulous!!! Impeccable work!!
1/15/13 7:50 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and ditto what everyone else said ;-)!
1/15/13 7:49 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stupendous- you do such gorgeous work. This jacket is amazing. Look at those sleeves heads and buttons. Amazing.
1/15/13 7:43 PM
style inspired said...
Beautiful jacket and excellent work. Isabel Toledo has such interesting designs.
1/15/13 7:35 PM
EleanorSews said...
Spectacular! The perfect pattern, the perfect fabric and the perfect execution...
1/15/13 7:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
OMG! This is a work of art. Beautiful work, great pattern, luscious suede and you...killer combo! Great work!
1/15/13 6:51 PM
jlg said...
This is fantastic.
1/15/13 6:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6108

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
McCall's 6476

photo
by: norsk

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info