SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5825 (Women's Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:Nadalynn
photo

 
 
About Nadalynn
GA USA
Member since: 2/10/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/13 9:14 PM
Last Updated:1/15/13 9:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress on you!
8/25/13 1:08 AM
knitsewmuch said...
This is lovely. I tried the flounce version but wasn't pleased with the outcome. I may try the colorblock version after seeing how yours turned out. Very flattering on you.
8/20/13 9:55 PM
Rubberducky said...
Wow it looks awesome! Thanks for the review
4/2/13 4:35 PM
BeaJay said...
I love this dress on you. Sorry I missed it when you first reviewed it. Not only your first review but the first for this dress. Great dress.
2/14/13 2:59 AM
Nadalynn said...
Thanks so much for the positive comments...it motivates me to keep at it!
1/16/13 8:08 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Very sharp and continues to be on trend. Congrats on your first review and welcome!
1/16/13 6:13 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very pretty dress on you and I love the color combo you choose!
1/16/13 1:50 PM
landstromd said...
Great job on your dress and your first review! Thanks for the hint about possibly needing the FBA. Looks really good on you! Also love the colors
1/16/13 11:08 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Wowee! Beautiful job. This is a fantastic dress.
1/16/13 9:09 AM
merry-one said...
Great and trendy!
1/16/13 9:01 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress, you look fantastic. Also, congrats on your first review.
1/16/13 7:01 AM
jlg said...
Love this.
1/16/13 6:16 AM
Huntwoman said...
Fabulous! Looks like a high end ready made.
1/16/13 6:13 AM
margy.64 said...
Love this dress on you. You look better than the model on the pattern envelope. Well done.
1/16/13 5:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a nice looking dress. I like the color blocking with this dress.
1/16/13 5:17 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Striking dress, it looked lovely on you and the color blocking looked fresh and current.
1/16/13 2:41 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Striking dress, it looked lovely on you and the color blocking looked fresh and current.
1/16/13 2:41 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Striking dress, it looked lovely on you and the color blocking looked fresh and current.
1/16/13 2:41 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Striking dress, it looked lovely on you and the color blocking looked fresh and current.
1/16/13 2:41 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Striking dress, it looked lovely on you and the color blocking looked fresh and current.
1/16/13 2:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy dress on you!
1/16/13 1:03 AM
sunnysewer said...
great dress and color combo.
1/16/13 0:26 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful dress!
1/16/13 0:16 AM
Amiejean said...
Very flattering on you. Nice, professional. Thanks, your review toldme what I need to know.
1/15/13 10:41 PM
sewbehind said...
Great first review. Love your dress. Like Epona, turquoise is my favourite as well. Your dress looks really good on you. I hope you are very proud.
1/15/13 10:33 PM
tigergirl said...
This is such a striking dress.
1/15/13 10:19 PM
Epona said...
Beautiful! Love your color choice turquoise is my favorite, too.
1/15/13 9:42 PM
Marie367 said...
Congratulations on you first review. I like your dress much better than the pattern. Very nice!
1/15/13 9:20 PM
Dynamo said...
Great dress. Very sharp!
1/15/13 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4386

photo
by: spankachut...

Review

Pattern