SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2337 (Side Pleat Crossover Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/13 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shazam410 said...
You did a great job. Thanks for the photos of your alterations. You look lovely in the dress...good choice. I sm making an evening version with underlining cause the fabric is sheer. Thanks for that comment.
3/6/14 11:29 PM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! I like the cuffs and I love the shape of the dress and the ruching detail.
1/18/13 10:41 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Oh yes, you do need another one of those. Looks great on you!
1/18/13 9:36 AM
NJcowgirl said...
great dress.
1/18/13 8:02 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in this dress. Can't wait to see the next version and, as usual, wonderful review.
1/18/13 7:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
This looks perfect on you, I think the denim was a great choice for this pattern, good idea with the zipper too. I can see how you would want another one :)
1/17/13 10:24 PM
happytobehere said...
I like your idea of putting the zipper a little lower. Great dress on you!
1/17/13 9:39 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love the addition of the cuff. Thanks for the detailed review. I always enjoy reading your reviews.
1/17/13 8:20 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress! I like your version better than the pattern illustration! Thanks for the detailed review!
1/17/13 4:56 PM
Dilliander said...
The princess seams are the solution! Thanks for a great review, this is such a lovely dress and looks great on you.
1/17/13 4:33 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such a great idea to do this dress in denim. It looks wonderful on you.
1/17/13 2:39 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking dress! Most flattering on you!
1/17/13 2:32 PM
Nan Kay said...
This looks fantastic. Just what I need another great pattern! I like how you finished the back zipper too.
1/17/13 1:27 PM
Quickie said...
Beautiful dress
1/17/13 12:26 PM
Mufffet said...
This would be lovely in a wool. What a lovely pattern and your dress looks so nice! :) Flattering design!
1/17/13 12:01 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Wow, I just love it!! And I want one. It looks dynamite in photos, so in person, I just can't imagine.
1/17/13 11:55 AM
petro said...
That looks really special. I like the addition of the cuffs, a great idea.
1/17/13 11:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info