Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> MariaDenmark> 103 (Day-to-Night Drape Top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 386 (patterns: 283)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 320 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/13 12:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseOK said... (11/30/13 0:00 AM) Reply
I love this top. I have made it sleeveless not onto sleeves. It's faster to make this top than it is to do laundry.
Heatherrique said... (6/20/13 2:31 PM) Reply
Svelte looking top on you, Deepika! The top also looks lovely with sleeves.
Aafke said... (6/19/13 9:28 AM) Reply
Such a good idea to add sleeves! Makes it easier to wesr if it's a bit colder
Nancywin said... (6/15/13 10:08 AM) Reply
This looks really nice on you, Deepika. I think I'm going to have to get this one.
Symon said... (1/23/13 9:12 PM) Reply
I've seen lots of these lately but I love your version with long sleeves - so pretty! I think the weightier jersey is great for winter & still drapes really nicely :)
velosewer said... (1/22/13 6:26 PM) Reply
Sounds like this was a great top for you to make and it sounds like it's child friendly too. Great colour Deepika.
Levone said... (1/22/13 3:01 PM) Reply
Pretty top! I love drape style top patterns as well.
cindyann said... (1/22/13 1:19 PM) Reply
Very nice. Love that color.
clotheshorse said... (1/22/13 1:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I've had my eye on this pattern! Yours looks great with the sleeves and the colour is perfect for you.
Re Becca said... (1/22/13 12:29 PM) Reply
WOW, you can't beat a one night top. I love the color on you. I will have to check out their patterns.
Twinset said... (1/22/13 12:28 PM) Reply
This seems to be a well drafted, great basic!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8899

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6704

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review